One Pot Pasta for Lazy days

in #food5 years ago

What would you cook if you are lazy and sick but still are so hungry that you can't starve yourself?

I found a recipe that is just perfect for those kind of days! One pot pasta is so easy and is perfect for someone like me, who only likes to cook something easy and simple 😂

All you have to do is slice some onions and garlics, cut cherry tomatoes into half and throw them into a pot or a pan, together with a handful of pasta, red pepper flakes, basil, olive oil and water. Believe me you can just throw them all in but for aesthetic reason, I arranged them nicely like in this picture.

8zfrvrloz2.jpg

Then,boil them over high heat until the pasta is al dente. Then let it cook more so the water reduces into sauce. I hope I'm using the correct cooking term here 😂 Oh and don't forget to add in salt. I also added some white pepper just because I want it to be spicy. And as the finishing touch, sprinkle some Parmesan cheese on top and voila, you got your One Pot Pasta! Easy, isn't it? 😅

As for the taste, I was quite surprised at how good it is. I mean.. usually the food that I cook has no taste at all 😂

Sort:  

Looks delicious 🍻

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha 😂 it tastes as good as it looks 😉

@knowhow92 tipped 5 SKATE TOKENS for this post!

Congratulations @vaelriey! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 26000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 27000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17