Laksa Ikan Sekoq

in #food6 years ago

It's my first time in Langkawi and I got the chance to try Laksa Ikan Sekoq.

Laksa Ikan Sekoq, which means "fish laksa", probably because the laksa is served with a whole fish.

I was actually worried that I might not enjoy it because I remember the last time I tried laksa that is not Laksa Sarawak, I didn't quite like it because I expected it to taste just like Laksa Sarawak. And that was my mistake. But now that I don't have any expectation, I'm surprised that I actually enjoyed Laksa Ikan Sekoq

It is nothing like Laksa Sarawak, of course. I come to realise that you can't compare the Laksas because they are different and they each have a unique taste.

Now that I have tasted Laksa Kedah, I look forward to try the other Laksa from the other states, like Laksa Penang, Laksa Terengganu, Laksa Johor and so on.

Have you tried any of these Laksa and do you have any favourites?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72