Cendol Pulut for the hot day

in #food6 years ago

Unfortunately we couldn't ride the cable car today due to the strong wind. But i am grateful for the strong wind because at least, the hot day became bearable.

And nothing feels more satisfying then to enjoy a bowl of cendol on a hot day.

I have never heard of Cendol Pulut before. But apparently, my friend said that they have it in Terengganu as well, so i guess it's not just a Kedah dessert. But as someone who never tried it, i took this opportunity to try it.

I think that it tastes different than the original cendol. In fact, i think it tastes better. And "Pulut", which means glutinous rice, makes it even more filling.

There's so many Malaysian food that I haven't tried or even heard of, that I feel ashamed to call myself a Malaysian. Now I'm just more excited to explore Malaysia and discover what food Malaysia has to offer 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Looks good le! I also never try this before.

Posted using Partiko iOS

You should! I like it more than cendol!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84