Bulgarian Food - Wednesday Yellow

in #food7 years ago (edited)

food3.jpg

Food after a long Oktoberfest day

The older you get the more time you need to recover from any party related activity. I am suffering like hell today after my day drinking Beer - Beer - Beer - Beer. Some fat meat and fries is what I need. Good that my lovely married Bulgarian family is always happy to prepare that for me! Meat balls and yellow french fries - which makes these even a submission to Colorchallenge - WednesdayYellow by @kalemandra too :-).

food4.jpg

So what is this - Bulgarian meatballs is a traditional Bulgarian meal popular in Eastern and Western Europe. It is named after a group of people living in Sofia, the shops. In Bulgaria they are called kyufte and are typically made from pork or beef, love them grilled. And it always required to have some true Bulgarian salad, cheese of the lovely gat has to be included somewhere.

Here we go - I am starving. Have a great evening Steemians of the World. Give me that meat.

food2.jpg

Sort:  

tasty food

Wished I could share your meal with you :) Looks so good!!

V.a. der Salat sieht lecker aus...
Aber auch beim Rest sage ich nicht nein :-)

Wir sollten uns eh mal treffen, soviele Gemeinsamkeiten hab ich selten hier, insbesondere was deutsche Community angeht und vor allem was den Musikgeschmack angeht. Muss Frau nur beibringen, dass sie kochen muss unter Techno Hämmern und wir dann feiern gehen lol

Geil! Kjufteta sas parzheni kartofi + ein knackiger Shopska salata. Fehlt nur noch der Rakija :-)

Haha, Wiesn is a tough program I can totally relate. Lucky you, you've got an awesome wife that knows how to take care of you in such times...
Looking at these plates I'm getting hungry again!!! I love meatballs.

Keep rockin' Uwe!

Whatt a better way to celebrate?

This looks really tasty af

Looking delicious. I invite you to my blog:)

THANKS. Will check your blog out soon. Gimme time until i am back in full force after yesterday. Still done, tired and need a break

Looks so tasty and fresh:)
Enjoy!
Greetings from Vama Veche!

the yellow part is french, isn't it :) well, actually the Spanish brought the potato to Europe from LATAM :)

send me one of those food ha...ha.. ! :)

Give me the address buddy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65236.35
ETH 3483.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51