The Best (Store Bought) Organic Vegan Pizza I've Found So Far ... From Bio-Inside.

in #food7 years ago

Whenever I find a new form of vegan processed food that really does a great job of replacing a non-vegan favourite, I try it and tell the world! This is the 3rd vegan pizza I've reviewed and it's the best!

This pizza comes from 'Bio Inside' and as usual I am not in any way affiliated with them or being paid to review this - I just bought their pizza, tried it and told the world here. One of the most common stumbling blocks people find when transitioning to a vegan diet is that they can't give up the cheese - yet now there are vegan cheeses that do a great job of replacing the dairy versions - so along with that comes pizza, ice cream and pure milks that need to be produced with vegan recipes. I have to say that I have now found pizza and milk that is at least as good as the best dairy based pizzas I have ever eaten - now I just need to find vegan cheese that's not bland, but I do at least know of some that are decent options.

'Bio Inside' is a new manufacturer for me and they are based in Germany. A local vegan/veggie supermarket started stocking their products, so I am checking them out. Not only are they vegan, but they are also made with organic ingredients, which is a rare bonus!

Today I tried their vegan tomato/cheese stone baked pizza and it's a winner!

pizza

Served with a simple salad and hulled hemp seeds.

pizza box

The packaging is simple and small.

raw pizza

The raw pizza, just like the cooked version, is indistinguishable from a dairy based pizza.

The results


I think that 99.9% of people would not know that this is a vegan pizza - it really tastes as good as the best pizzas I've had in Italian owned pizza restaurants. I highly recommend this to anyone who likes pizza and since organic pizzas are unusual, whether vegan or not, I think everyone will be impressed. The price was higher than a conventional, non organic pizza, maybe by about 25% - but if you were to buy this in a restaurant it would be maybe 300-400% higher - so from that perspective it is easy to justify the extra cost.

Wishing you well,

Ura Soul


signature

Vote @ura-soul for Steem Witness!


vote ura-soul for witness
View My Witness Application Here


ureka.org

Sort:  

Can I ask, when you became vegan, did you slip into it gradually or was it just a leap in both feet first ?
sorry Im greedy so i'll go for a second question!
How much more weekly is your food spend over a traditional healthy eating food shop ?
Thanks for the review. For one who is toying with the idea of becoming vegan, articles like this are a huge help :-)

hehe - I watched the documentary 'Earthlings' which shows graphic abuse of animals in slaughterhouses - it made me realise that I could not support such an industry, the next day I became vegetarian and maybe a couple of weeks after that I became vegan. I didn't know much about plants or how to be vegan but I studied through youtube and online - it isn't really very hard to do.

Eating vegan is not necessarily more expensive, it should in theory be cheaper - the expensive part is organic ingredients, but that's the same whether vegan or not. I aim to grow my own food, so if that's an option, once set up, it should be very cheap to grow and eat food!

Thanks for taking time out to reply! I'm almost vegetarian, I don't even like fish and seafood so that wouldn't be a problem! But the dairy........I think that I need to try further milk alternatives , or maybe compromise and keep a pet cow and some chickens. I do have experience as my grandparents were farmers. The food growing and 'homesteading' as I think its called in the US is the big appeal, I had an allotment in UK for many years, and now living in Thailand I'd have to learn a whole new way to garden in the tropics !....more study, reading and thinking. Step by step!
Thanks again mate and all the best.

You are welcome, if you can find a high speed blender or nut milk machine, I recommend coconut and almond milk - you are in a great place for the coconuts at least!

Looks like a must try item for me..! 😋😜

though i m not fully onto vegan foods but really love tasting new vegan foods around..!🤗
nd u knw, An Italian isn't a real one if he doesn't love PIZZA...!! 🍕😀
~Tennis Girl 🎾🎾

I gave a talk to organic farmers and software developers in Italy in early 2016 so got to try real pizza there and was surprised that they had organic, vegan pizza in the restaurant there too - using rice milk, very good!

yeah, we have a very wide range of Pizza collection... Brand shops as well as local shops also offers a variety of flavors and tastes to chose from..! Some have vegan too..! 🙌

Looks and sound's great. I try it

nyami 🙀🙀😋😋

wow... i like it so much...
really delicious food...
thanks for sharing...dear...@ura-soul

That looks like a really good pizza and I would love to try this one 😉 thank you for the tip.
Have a wonderful weekend. Cheers!

I'm German and I haven't even heard of this pizza but I'll sure give it a try! Pizza is the one thing I miss since I became Vegan so thanks for letting me know :)

Thank you for the information. I too, gradually, turn to vegetarian food. This is somewhat difficult for me, because, I really like milk cheese and dairy products. But I did not know that there already appeared such a variant of vegetarian pizza, in which there is a vegetarian cheese. For such products, the price will always be higher - this is understandable. But why is there much? If you buy not very large portions - for those who are vegetarian and monitors their sports form - this is great information!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61938.24
ETH 2404.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53