Chorizo - Not Just For Burritos?

in #food7 years ago (edited)

So its been awhile since I've really had the chance to do some fiddling around in the kitchen when it comes to meat.
(I'm like 90% vegan and it literally makes a world of difference, at least for me, healthwise.)
Still, I don't think its too unknown that Chorizo is KING. Whether or not its for breakfast or dinner, a chorizo burrito can be the most decadently fatty, spicy, umami laden, deep red center point of any meal. Yes, not just burritos.

Now granted I can't say the most outlandish thing that I ever made with the red stuff wasn't a dang fine English muffin sandwich,
but I feel like that is a good start in expanded your chorizo vocabulary.
chorizo.jpg

So today I say the new age of chorizo has begun and what better than asking the fine users of Steemit (Steemians or so I've read) to share their favorite chorizo recipes and ideas, which surely are endless. And who knows, perhaps this could be the start of a new series about sharing recipes and talking through the do's and don'ts of cooking particularly with ingredients that have earned a sort of label as part of a specific cuisine. Let's TRANSFORM them.

There are literally endless possibilities!

Just as a bit of inspiration I included a link to a pretty awesome website that shows a list of crazy chorizo ideas (and the recipes).

http://www.bonappetit.com/recipes/slideshow/chorizo-recipes#1

Let's dig in! Please comment all day long because that's the whole point and if you want to see more let me now and don't forget to follow!

Sort:  

If I hadn't just eaten Mexican, I would be so hungry right now. You Arizona? I was in Phoenix and loved it for a weekend a month or so ago. Keep up great work.

Thanks! yeah im a zonie. its a blessing and a curse. love the food but despise the heat. follow4follow?

Of course! Feel free to leave a link to future posts with @Steemtrail's Discord under 2-4 appropriate sections. https://discord.gg/uwjBaHb

Try chorizo with melted cheese. In México we call it Choriquezo. Add some burrito tortillas and you have a feast.

sounds awesome. ill have to try it. thanks for the reply!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65