Oatmeal Cookies!

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Oatmeal cookies are a staple dessert for me. 



They are really easy to make and everybody in my family enjoys them. I made some with raisins for my in-laws, but some of the guys thought they were chocolate chips and they felt betrayed. Haha! I prefer chocolate chips myself, but add whatever you like!



 Ingredients:

2 1/2 sticks butter (1 1/4 cups), softened
1 1/2 cup brown sugar
1/2 cup sugar
1 egg
1 teaspoon salt
1 teaspoon baking soda
2 teaspoons vanilla extract
3 cups flour
3 cups old fashioned oats

Chocolate chips or raisins (optional).


Instructions:

Cream together butter and sugar. Add egg, salt, baking soda and flour until blended well. Add flour and old fashioned oats. Roll into balls and bake at 350 degrees Fahrenheit for 7-12 minutes (depending on your oven), until slightly golden brown around the edges.


Happy baking!


Sort:  

I love your oatmeal cookies!

Thank you! 💙

They were great!

...without the raisins. Lol!

Yes, the raisins needed to be chocolate chips. Haha!

Now you realize this..

Kidding! I look forward to the next batch. :D

Wow! I had oatmeal for breakfast. I'll try your recipe. Thank you! :-)

I hope they turn out yummy for you! 😊

Thanks for this post. I am always in search for a good cookie recipe. We love us some cookies here on the dark side :)

Haha, cookies are so good! 😊

Quick , easy and super delicious which you can enjoy at anytime!
You make me crave for some now with some hot tea! It's cold actually in my country!
Cheers
@progressivechef

They would be good with hot tea!

I really wanna have and test your oatmeal cookies.

AWESOME!!!

Send me some cookies!

Haha, that would be great! Cookie delivery service. 😊

It looks delicious food and thanks for recipe .You deserve for vote.Please check my post.

your post looks interesting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56182.86
ETH 2369.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30