Chocolate Lover's Cake for Father's Day and my favorite ugly sweater!

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Happy Father's Day to all of the fathers out there! I hope it was the best one yet!


I didn't get to be with my daddy today (I'm pretty sure this is only the second Father's Day I've ever not been with him), but I did get to be with my father-in-law. And of course I got to tell @rigaronib Happy Father's Day because he's been the best daddy in the world to our little dude.


I made a chocolate cake for the guys I got to be with today, but it's one of my dad's favorite cakes, so I'll just have to make it for him again when I see him! I want to give a huge shout out to him, by the way. He doesn't need a special day for me to appreciate him, but I want to make it known that I love him so much and he will always be my hero! Also, he has always been one of by biggest ugly sweater supporters! :)






Chocolate Lover's Cake


  • 1 package devil's food cake mix
  • 1 small package instant chocolate pudding mix
  • 1 cup sour cream
  • 1 cup oil
  • 4 eggs
  • 2 cups chocolate chips
  • Powdered sugar for dusting

Combine all ingredients except for the chocolate chips and powdered sugar.

Beat until well combined. Shake chocolate chips in flour, then fold into batter. Pour into greased and floured Bundt pan and bake at 350° for 35 to 50 minutes. Dust with powdered sugar.




My favorite ugly sweater!


 I hope you all have a wonderful beginning to your week!



Happy Steeming!

Sort:  

Pls. tell @rigaronib I say hi!!!!

I love that I made the comment a few mins ago about your cool user name here and then find you are with my friend here LOL

I had no idea.

Welcome! At least if you need award winning artwork -- you have in house talent LOL

So funny! :) I will tell him!
Oh, my gosh, @rigaronib is so talented. I can't wait for him to make me a signature!
Thank you for commenting!

He's a beaut, like your sweaters!

LOL

Thanks and nice meeting you. (:

Haha! Nice meeting you, too! Or, as my son says, "mice eat you!"

Hey there, buddy! Hope all is well with you!

You know me man, muddling along.

I miss hearing from you, that is for sure.

I hope you have a nice week.

You have missed SO many of my milestone posts now LOL

Nah, man, I've seen a lot of them! I've just been bad at commenting. Haha

So I'll take this time to say congrats for all of your incredible milestones, bro! You are doing awesome! Didn't you just hit 1,000 followers? That in itself is crazy!

That is cool, we are Milestone buddies remember? LOL.

1500 followers the other day, not a week ago yet, hit 1700 in the last hour my man.

May 18th was my 1k follower post!

--

Wooooow! This is nuts, man!!!

I want to share it

Nice looking cake. My wife made me a blueberry cobbler.

Yum, I need to make some cobblers!

Great cake. Chocolate cake is one of my favorite. Not many ingredients. I'll try to make it. Thanks for the recipe :)

You're welcome! I hope it turns out for you!

I love that ugly sweater!! I want to see more! Keep them coming!!

Oh, I will! I have several more to share! :)

That has got to be one of the ugliest sweaters I have ever seen - LOL

That makes it beautiful! :)

I came to this post to see if this would be something cake wise I should tell you about, TBH, and here you are of course and now I find out whose spouse this and of course this all makes sense now

LOL

I am glad it makes sense to you. I am totally confused - LOL

With all the chocolates you guys eat, your family must visit Belgium one day! My hubby just brought me some ;) And Happy Fathers day to the dad-to-be. Is it actually your first one? Exciting either way!

I would love some Belgium chocolate!
Thank you! It is actually our second. :)

If our travels ever bring us close, I'll bring you a piece ;)

That would be just fine with me! :)

I love chocolate cake and the ugly sweater is awesome

Your're good to marry now . :D

Everyday is better with a chocolate lovers cake! And yes, @rigaronib is an amazing Daddy! I hope you guys had a wonderful day!

We did have a good day! I hope the same for you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57