Food and pain (Anorexia nervosa)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food6 years ago

Since everyone is writing about food, I should too but what do I say about food. I've never really been one to like eating I'll always say I'm not the eating type when they offer me plates, food bountiful. I'm not the eating type became a rhythm for me and although I am African I do eat like the whites or so I've heard. I prefer coffee and salad with just a little rice. I love Cereals and I couldn't Do without it. They called me conflex. Food no matter how much I didn't like it , I couldn't stay without it, when I was hungry I become inflicted with series of migraine and then I began to wonder if me not being the eating type was an irony.

Yes, I do have an intellectual mind but I was still a teenager and was impulsive as one. But a day I would never forget is the day I ate to sooth my pains. It was the day I was sitted on the family dinner and heard a name that increased my heart rate. "Caleb had called he is coming my dad had said. I became numb, like the vampires in vampire diaries it was like I turned of my emotions. I didn't feel. I couldn't feel and as I put a spoon of hot rice in my mouth and felt the burn on my tongue I felt healed soothed by fire. Funny how pain can bring you so much healing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51