Farewell food with my amazing friend

in #food6 years ago

Tonight is a night of mixed emotions. My best friend...a chick I have hung out with since middle school ...is moving away!
I have been through so much with this girl. We’ve cried about boys together, partied together, vacationed together and made ridiculous juvenile mistakes together. Basically, we learned a lot of life lessons and had lots of fun in the process.
She isn’t leaving on the best of terms either. It’s bittersweet. On the one hand, she’s suffering from a terrible break up. She thought this guy was “the one”. We all know that a break up in your 30s stings 10x more than one in your 20s. On the other hand...she’s taking some time to truly find herself. It’s never to take a risk and do something awesome...and that is exactly her plan. She’s going to travel, and write...and learn more about who she is in the process.
So as much as it hurts to see her go, I’m excited for her new endeavors! She’s such an amazing girl and I can’t wait to see what the future holds for her.
Tonight, a bunch of our friends got together to celebrate friendship and to wish our friend “Happy travels”. What better way to do that than with yummy food! We went to a local Japanese steak house (yes, we love Japanese food). It was so good. Of course we shared some hot sake and a bottle of red wine. We had soup, salad, shrimp, steak and noodles !!! I think this was a perfect send off for my dear friend. Our bellies are full as well as our hearts. I know she feels deeply cared about by all of us...and I pray her heart will heal on a short time!
For all of you foodies...enjoy! I know I did!
7665ED26-D053-4DBB-9958-AB6A94D8C5C9.jpeg38342812-32CB-4B9A-85B7-FCE5A4E6563A.jpeg
336BAEC0-74FF-4375-991F-87AF820B3355.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69377.84
ETH 3684.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.36