Date night dinner delight

in #food6 years ago

As most of you can tell by now...I consider myself a foodie! I love the flavors and tastes of all different kinds of foods...but, as you might also be able to tell...Mexican is my utmost favorite!

Last night, we spent a good 45 minutes just driving around trying to figure out where we wanted to go! There’s so many options...especially when grandma is home babysitting the kids!

At first, I was sure I wanted to go to a nice seafood restaurant by the water. The more we drove around, and pulled up menus on or phones...the more I realized...seafood is good and all...but you’re really paying for the view! I wanted some really delicious food!

I finally said to my husband “let’s go get some authentic Mexican food!”. It was a great idea because Mexican food usually isn’t too expensive...and the portions are huge! You also generally get free chips and salsa with you meal...and that is a favorite of mine as well!

We headed down to a restaurant that we had been a few times before, and we saw they had a new menu, and had done some remodeling! We were excited to try some new stuff!

I started off by ordering a “jalapeñorita”! It was a delicious variation of the traditional margarita...but with jalapeño and cucumber infused tequila! It was so good!
6F112929-62A8-4884-8396-355FBDB5059E.jpeg
The hubby got a half pineapple stuffed with chicken and shrimp...in a tequila cream sauce!
9DDCCBAD-D776-4488-A5AA-E4F10E4BE760.jpeg
I got the shrimp “chilaquiles”. It’s shrimp sautéed with tortillas and cheese and a salsa verde!
2D9B08D0-85CF-4B10-BC9A-B34BA1C911CD.jpeg
It was definitely worth breaking my diet!

Sort:  

looks really good!

Looks do not deceive! It was one of the best meals I’ve had in a longtime!

Mexican recipes are special and delicious , the jalapeñorita recipe looks very nourishing and rich in the eye. I feel like having a taste of the special jalapeñorita recipe , I hope you enjoy your meal @twoturtletots

That jalapeñorita was so delicious and spicy! It was unlike anything I had before!

@twoturtletots, my very good friend, you are back here again with these pictures of delicious meal of yours that always wanna make me salivate....hahaha. I'm just kidding enjoy your meal, its good to know you are feeling healthy and strong. Extend my greetings your family over there. They also my family, you know right?

Thank you! Greetings to your family as well! We enjoyed that meal very much! Lol....my favorite!

In my last post, I show a visit I made to a Mexican restaurant, we just went to chat for a while, as snacks served us that delicious menu and was delighted! I don't want to imagine how my palate would explode with the options you show us today! I think they enjoyed it very much, I like the drinks that really seem to be very exotic, I think I got hungry already! thank you for sharing

I just went back and looked at your post! I love all the dips and the chips! Guacamole is my favorite, but my husband doesn’t eat eat...so we didn’t get any! Luckily a little bit came with my meal! Yummy!

Awesome post
Nothing to say....just Wow

I know...when I look back at the pictures...my mouth waters all over again! Lol. I can’t wait to go back!

This post has received a 5.71 % upvote from @boomerang.

you got 70 vote from @bdbot please next time send sbd to @bdbot for getting vote.

Resteem bot Service! Promote Your New Post.Find New Followers - Upvotes. Send 0.400 SBD and your post url in memo and we will resteem your post to 9500+ followers from two different account.@stoneboy and @vimal-gautam.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10