Breakfast, the most important meal of the day

in #food6 years ago

I ended up developing a headache last night. It could’ve been stress, or even the low pressure...since we had all those storms rolling in yesterday evening. I woke up to a pounding...and had to call into work. After popping a couple aspirin and laying back down to rest...I felt something else, a rumbling...in my stomach! I realized that’s I hadn’t eaten much for dinner last night and I was famished! My sweet hubby offered to make a trip to our favorite bagel place and arrived with delicious goodies! (And coffee...can’t forget that!)
6D5B35C4-EBA6-4749-9C78-805AC0B8C0C5.jpeg

The bagels at this place are always excellent. They bake fresh batches daily, and if you arrive early...they’re just bringing them out! They have a delightful sheen and a crisp outside...with just the right amount of bite to fluff ratio. We’ve tried every kind! This morning had a mixture of sweet and salty! The hubby and I usually get two and split them. The salty...is my favorite! We had a sundried tomato bagel with olive-pimento cream cheese. For the sweet variety, we had the raisin bagel with the apple cinnamon cream cheese. Both were amazing! They make their cream cheeses and blends lots of yummy ingredients. It’s so creamy and delicious.
The kids got a cinnamon roll and an apple turnover to split! I have to admit, I took a bite of both and they were baked to perfection as well.
My head is starting to feel better and I’m thinking today might not end up being such a bad day after all. Sometimes a yummy meal can make all the difference!

Sort:  

cinnamon raisin bagels are my favorite. Glad you are feeling better. now I am hungry and going to eat haha

I am feeling much better! I do think work might have been a better option for nursing my headache though...my kids won’t leave me alone! Lol.

Coffee and breakfast as the most important parts of the day for sure. Hope you are feeling better now

Thank you! I could use some more coffee...but for the most part, I’m much better!

Skipping meals will really cause headaches. Now I want a bagel. Haha.

Wow great food and excellent photography

When the food is that good...you don’t need to be a great photographer! Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60104.15
ETH 3299.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37