Foodie's diary #8---Dumplings’ Legend in London. 吃货日记#8---伦敦的新式上海小笼包。

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians 💛 In London, what will you do if you want to eat Chinese dumpling? At least in China town, we can find the restaurant called ——Dumplings’ Legend, which sell Hong Kong style dumplings and Shanghai dumplings as their specialty. Accurately, this restaurant offers special foods in Hong Kong, Taiwan, and mainland.

在伦敦,想吃中式的包子怎么办?还好在中国城我们能找到这家—小笼皇,以港式饺子和上海小笼包为招牌菜的粤菜馆,准确的说,这家餐厅提供香港台湾的特色小吃,和中式料理。


It is said that the restaurant is also popular, selling more than 8,000 Shanghai small steamed buns and steamed dumplings per day.
听说这家餐厅平时也很火爆,每天基本能卖出8000多个上海小笼包和港式蒸饺。

The slogan of this restaurant is they sell more than 8,000 dumplings per day, if each one is 4cm tall, stacks up to 320 metres, it will be much higher than The Shard. The Shard is Britain's tallest building. That sounds interesting.
他的宣传语是,8000多包子饺子,如果每只4厘米高,摞起来高达320米,比英国最高楼碎片大厦—The Shard还高出许多!听了就觉得好有意思。


The shop decoration is simple, with plain white mainly.
店里装修简单,以素净的白为主。


Like the Hong Kong morning tea dimsun, take the pencil and draw the food you want.
和港式早茶一样,拿铅笔画上想吃的菜。

I'd like to focus on the small steamed buns, which are a lot of varieties, crab powder and black truffle small steamed buns, and shrimp steamed dumpling is the most famous.
我主要说说这里的小笼包吧,品种很多,蟹粉和黑松露小笼包,和虾肉蒸饺是最有名的。

Of course, if you want to try some thing new, the mainland Chinese snack chef has also invented the spicy crayfish bun, which I think may be hard to find in Shanghai. However, I dare not try the small spicy crayfish steamed buns, may be next time.
当然如果想尝尝鲜,来自大陆的小吃师傅还发明出了麻辣小龙虾小笼包,我想这种口味可能在上海都很难找到。不过至今我还不敢尝试小龙虾小笼包,以后吃了再给大家点评吧。


This dish is phoenix claw without bone, my favorite one,.Except the yummy sour taste. Like lazy me perfer to eat without bone. It's hard to find thephoenix claw without bone in China. Of course, there are reasons, presumably because foreigners don't spit bones, like eating fish or buying fish that get rid of thorns. Of course, the price will be higher than the domestic price, after all, the staffs who help to take out bones are to be paid for.
这一盘是去了骨头的辣味凤抓,我的最爱啊,除了凤抓酸辣得味道,像我这种懒人更爱得因为是它去骨的事实。你在大陆或者港台的早茶上,应该都很难找到已经帮你去掉骨头的凤抓吧。当然这里存在的原因,大概是因为外国人不会吐骨头,就像吃鱼也一般是买去掉刺的鱼。当然价位上也会比国内高,毕竟去骨头是要人工费的。

Congee with minced pork and preserved egg is my favorite, and it's much better to have it when you're hungry.
皮蛋瘦肉粥是我的最爱,肚子饿的时候喝皮蛋瘦肉粥比起喝白粥管用多了。

It's a little bit of a Taiwanese dish.
肉燥通心菜,这个有点台湾菜的味道。

I ordered the most famous crab bun, and shrimp buns, with ginger sauce.
我点的是最有名的蟹粉小笼包,还有虾肉包,蘸上姜汁酱油。


Finally, the sticky rice chicken!
最后是糯米鸡!

This restaurant i give / 这家餐厅我给 : ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

希望大家继续支持我,关注我,给我点赞噢!

I hope you continue to support me and follow me. Don't forget to vote me!

Rainie💖💖💖

Sort:  

The food looks sooo good. nom nom nom!

Thanks, hope you will like my post💖

ممتاز جدا حقيقى مقال رائع لقد قمت بتؤجمته للعربية

What a nice restaurant and everything looks delicious. My choice is the congee - but they call it Jok in Bangkok where I am now. I never heard of it before this, but now I love it.

Very nice phone pic!

Followed, resteemed and upvoted this interesting post :)

Thanks very much, hope you enjoy my post. I love Thai food as well. Followed you😀

Thanks, hope you like it💖

nice photos, love to see all this, bring us more like this post

Thank you so much, hope you will enjoy my post😀

woouwww Amazing beuatiful your post,I am very glad to see your post, you are very amazing I really appreciate your struggle and hard work in steemit hope you always succeed and get the achievement as you want it, I am here in steemit really hope you can help me because I am here to work alone , Please help from you and of course I am very grateful to you, I really appreciate your struggle in steemit may you always success, thanks and I am very grateful if you want to help me in this steemit ...

Thanks for your support, followed you 😀

I've never tried the sticky rice chicken, is it delicious ? I suppose it is))

Yes, it's really delicious. You should have a try😀

哭 为什么你的帖子这么多人看 我的却没 几个

关注你了,加油阿,只要坚持发好的内容,就会有机会得到大家的关注😀

美女已经被我关注了,哈哈。

是呐,很早就关注了🙋🏻‍

buen post!! felicidades

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46