Sort:  

You can put less.. the ratio in marmalades is 3 to 2.. so 1.5 kg of fruits for 1.0 kg of sugar...
Oh, and it 's brown !!! 😉😉😉

I know @twiceuponatime very well, in fact we're quite attached to each other. And I know that he should not be eating sugar. But he is very weak-willed and has a hard time overcoming temptations (such as your delicious looking marmalade!). I have been trying to get him to stick to dried plums (prunes), and skip all the sugar, but he has a mind of his own.

Then I would recommend either substituting sugar to some extent with another sweetener or reduce it. Sugar acts for the preservation of these foods so I don t think we can skip it completely.. 🤔🤔🤔

even i got the same reaction

Everyone seems to like the marmalade but want to skip the guilt!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66666.50
ETH 3503.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71