Chicken Caprese

in #food7 years ago

INGREDIENTS
1 tbsp. extra-virgin olive oil
1 lb. boneless skinless chicken breasts
kosher salt
Freshly ground black pepper
1/4 c. balsamic vinegar
2 cloves garlic, minced
1 pt. grape tomatoes, halved
2 tbsp. shredded fresh basil
4 slices mozzarella
image.png

DIRECTIONS
In a large skillet over medium-high heat, heat oil.
Season chicken with salt and pepper and cook until golden and cooked through, 6 minutes per side. Transfer to a plate.
Add balsamic vinegar to skillet to deglaze, then add garlic and stir until fragrant, 1 minute. Add tomatoes and season with salt. Let simmer until soft, 5 to 7 minutes.
Stir in basil.
Return chicken to skillet and nestle in tomatoes. Top with mozzarella and cover with a lid to melt cheese.
Spoon tomatoes over chicken and serve.

image.png

Source: http://www.delish.com/cooking/recipe-ideas/recipes/a47169/caprese-chicken-recipe/

Sort:  

My fav!!! This looks great!!! I love fresh mozzarella! I want this right now!!!

I have tried this! It is so good! Have you made this before? I have some recipes on my blog you might like!

I will read your Blog :D

Okay! Hope you liked it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61006.67
ETH 2417.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61