On Eating Healthy!

in #food6 years ago

For a while, I have been eating junks (cake, biscuits, cornflakes, etc) & haven't been following a good eating routine. I decided to incorporate fruits into my diet again. Even though I have learned the importance of fruits always, I am resounding the benefits of eating them once again.



image.png

They are

  • Good source of potassium (healthy blood pressure, proper functioning of kidney and liver)
  • Fiber (helps regulate the body's use of sugar, helps in eliminating constipation.
  • Vitamin A (helps in boosting the immune system and good vision)
  • Vitamin C (helps in the development and repair of body tissues, healing of wounds)
  • Folate called folic acid (helps in producing and maintaining new cells, as well as helping the nervous system function properly).


My advice for you is to eat at least a fruit daily.

Cheers.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Owkies.... I will 😁😁

Hahaha... @turpsy good foods and fruits are wonderful jollies to tge soul and body. I have also done myself good and and doing more fruits now. Thank you for the share. It was as refreshing as ever.

coughing... Coughing... Hits chest!! Make this cough no kill me xha

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00