Protein packed snack!

in #food6 years ago

Hey all! Here is a recipe for an at-work lunch, or mid-day treat!

Technically, you should use plain yogurt for this, BUT plain yogurt in my opinion does not taste good. SO, I use no added sugar yogurt, or low-fat vanilla yogurt. For the protein I use Vega plant based, chocolate is the best!

One cup (or serving size) of vanilla yogurt
Two scoops (or serving size) of vanilla protein
Add berries of your choice, oats, flax seeds & more!

One cup (or serving size) of sugar-free raspberry yogurt
Two scoops (or serving size) of chocolate protein
Add raspberries and cocoa chips!

Let me know what you think, or if you have more yummy ideas!!! Comment!BCD3CE0B-DCDB-43DE-A352-91E8AA2849C1.jpeg

Picture just for show: https://goo.gl/images/Dbzj2o

Sort:  

Sounds like a good treat! Im curious how the vanilla/chocolate protein tastes like in the mix? Sometimes when I add similar it tastes like flour.

With the Vega protein it takes like chocolate and vanilla, just a tad less than normal yogurt! Chocolate protein tastes best in my opinion!

Great snack recommendation. I like to add coconut flakes or cinnamon with mine 😍

I LOVE coconut! I will have to try it with both chocolate and vanilla! Thank you!!

Omg this sounds delicious, i'll have to give it a try 😍

yay! Let me know how you like it and any changes you make!

i cant wait to try it! amazing post :)

Love you😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67831.26
ETH 3460.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72