Fruit of Failure

in #food6 years ago (edited)

"Food is life"

We often hear or witness this in every individual. Well, if we go to the essense of it, yes, 'food is life'. We need food to survive, 'coz this is one of the basic and the most important things that every individual must enjoy.

Last weekend, I didn’t notice that I'm almost out of food for consumption. I didn't pay much attention unto that matter, I just kept on doing things and other stuffs that day.

Sunday came, when I looked at my fridge, I was shocked of what I saw. I only have enough food for breakfast and lunch. One thing more is that, Sunday here in Switzerland is "bonding time", which means all stores are closed.

What I did is, divided the remaining food for lunch in half so I could still eat on dinner. That's the most brilliant thing I could do to survive that day, and yes, I did survive, though it's not that enough, but still, I'm thankful. Well, lessons learned.

The next day, urgghh, Monday, back to work. The feeling of going to work without having breakfast, brain's not working properly, all I thought of that morning is FOOD. My brain's like an uncivilized being looking for food, hunting. I swear to the heavens above, I felt like a balloon that any moment when a strong wind blows, I will be blown away for sure.

After work, I hurriedly put all my stuffs in my apartment and headed towards the store. As I was waking along the street, I noticed the beautiful scenery around and started taking pictures of it.

image

The house in the left is where I live, this is beside Nelkenstrasse.

image

A distant view going to the highway. Berglistrasse

image

image

The "mini highway" with rounded intersections going to Romanshornerstrasse, Friedenstrasse, Hauptstrasse and a street heading for the subway train station.

image

The cultivated plant under Plaza Cafe Bar (above the railway of the train station).

image

Railway to the train station.

image

The view of the Hauptstrasse street (from the right: Discount Supermarket, Denner, where I buy my foods and other stuffs)

image

Alongside. Romanshornerstrasse, the other way around heading to my apartment.

image

The view of the opposing cherry blossoms.(I really love to pass over here. 😉)

image

And finally, my apartment. This apartment was owned by an old lady. They aren’t staying in the house anymore. They moved to Germany, but she is visits here quite often, once in a month.

image

"Iberis sempervirens" The evergreen candytuft or perenial candytuft. It is a specie of a flowering plant of the family "Brassicaceae", native in Southern Europe. 😉

image

image

As I arrived home, I immediately cooked some food for dinner and decided to post these stuffs for sharing. Enjoy!

Sort:  

very amazing place

love nature

Yeah, it is really really amazing!! :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by truthsfinder being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Beautiful place it is. ☺️

Yes, indeed! :)

Congratulations @truthsfinder! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66708.32
ETH 3471.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18