Tops Steakhouse Medicine Hat

in #food6 years ago

Tops Steakhouse

Menu looked decent and atmosphere alright...Then things took a new direction

Salad Bar- Lacking in Food, Presentation and Taste. Eggs looked good, till I ate one and crunched on Shells..Not a Fan

Dinner- Not a Fancy Restaurant or one that boasts fine dinning, so why the baby portions with basic dishes? Bland or flavorless food in both our dishes. In First Bite I began to chew the steak was not impressed in taste or how it was cooked. Then I saw this thing sticking out of the top side of the steak....Wt hell is that..upon pulling it out realizing it was a bristle from the basting on the grill....Oh No Are You Kidding!!!! After deciding with Mikey what I should do. I just walked right back to the kitchen and asked to speak to the head chef and the one who cooked this...The chef came out and said ahhh don't worry it wont hurt you!! Well....After a lengthy explanation on the intestines and blood conditions and possible other things that could happen the chef walked away.....Unreal right? I'm like ok time to speak to his boss..I told her what happened and his response and at least she said sorry he shouldn't have reacted like that..ill give you ten percent off and a gift card...i'm like excuse me im not paying for anything and I wont be back and handed her back the gift card...like thanks but ahh no..Please look at your food before consuming in any restaurant

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63526.15
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56