Quick 5 Minute VEGGIE Salad Perfect for a Hot Summer Day

in #food7 years ago (edited)

This year I've decided to change my diet, well, I haven't actually planed on doing it, but it occurred to me quite spontaneously that I am what I eat. The phase is old as the world and still it took me 25 years and 4 months to realise it.
I still don't know much about proper nutrition and it seems to me that the more I read into it the more complicated it gets. There are as many opinions as people. So, I decided to make it in my own way, and see what works the best for me and let's call it "learning by trying".
I must be honest with you, I'm not a food planer, looking for the best receipts on the internet and spending much time cooking. I'm more of a spontaneous cook, who, when feeling hungry, opens the fridge and makes a masterpiece of whatever I have.
And today's receipt is a very quick veggie salad with red radish, tomatoes, ruccola and some fancy cheese.
IMG_2049-27-06-17-06-03.JPG

A quick instruction:

  1. Cut a tomato, 5-6 radishes and put them on a plate. Salt and pepper them.
    IMG_2047-27-06-17-06-03 (2).JPG
  2. Wash riccola, add to the plate.
  3. Cut the cheese, add to the plate. Important part is to make it look goood!
    IMG_2052-27-06-17-06-03.JPG
    IMG_2053-27-06-17-06-03 (2).JPG
  4. Use some balsamic creme and I used walnut oil (but all plant oil will be sure good).
  5. READY!
    IMG_2051-27-06-17-06-03.JPG

Easy peasy and quick. If you're learning, working, sitting with your adorable kids or whatever, this can be a very quick, healthy and time- sparing thing to cook.

Thanks for reading

Loves,

V xx

Sort:  

I can't imagine lunch without cheese. It's like the sky without the sun, or the moon without...well, the moon is made of cheese so there you go.

haha, yeah, cheese is life ! :)

very fresh salad! i love it

if you have a time come my blog please :)

i like food and cook!

Thank you. I'll have a look :)

Hmmmm salad yummy

Yum!!! The cheese added looks awesome. But the use of Walnut oil and balsamic cream sound absolutely incredible. I have had the vinegar but not creme. A must try.

hehe thanks! I know for sure that walnut oil goes very well with hemp seeds (without THC) and salad. It also doesn't have strong taste and aroma, to be honest. Balsamic creme has nice creamy texture and very pleasant mild taste. :) But if you still have some vinegar left, you can make a nice sause for a salad mixing 1/3 of vinegar with 2/3 of olive or whatever oil with salt and pepper and a 1/2 of a tea spoon of mustard. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61963.30
ETH 2416.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67