Rice Crispy Treats

in #food5 years ago

1443196237931.jpg
Source

I remember when I would open up my brown paper bag sack lunch as a kid and get really excited when that shiny blue package would appear. Rice krispy treats! I swear they really haven't been around that long, it seems like it was just yesterday I discovered these new treats. Who I am kidding, I'm sure these were made in the kitchen before they were ever packaged and distributed to the masses.

I still know a couple professional bakers who make a tray every now and then, the only problem these days as an adult you have to make sure they're PG-flavored if you know what I mean. One bite from an adult rice crispy treat and you're toast! I still buy them at the gas station from time to time, always a treat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83