Fresh caught Halibut

in #food6 years ago

543.jpg

A few days ago I met a long time friend down on the docks for a bite to eat. Obviously being on the docks it was a seafood lunch. I decided to go with one of my favorite meals, fresh caught halibut with a side of rice pilaf and a fresh garden salad with ranch dressing. Can't forget about the nice bottle of white win we shared. She is from Los Angeles and she loves wine so who am I to judge.

It was great catching up, she's down there for school and will be graduating soon so it's interesting to hear her goals for the future. I remember when I finished college and what that felt like. It's like you're a free human being again not being tied to your studies day in and day out. A totally refreshing feeling.

Left the docks a little bit tipsy from the wine but found my way back just fine. She's in town all week so I might link back up with her soon depending if she's busy or not. The seafood around here really is great, everything is so fresh just the way I like it. Can't wait to try a new dish next time I'm down here. Until then.

Sort:  

A bunch of different seafood down on the docks.

It's been quite awhile since I've been fishing, only a couple months, but it would be nice to get back out there soon.

My favorite.

Halibut > Salmon

You have to add some lemon.

Rice pilaf goes great with fresh caught fish.

Fresh squeezed lemon please.

Fresh fish sounds great right about now.

Drenched with a fresh squeezed lemon.

Could definitely go for some seafood maybe later this evening.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78