Four Days without Coffee

in #food5 years ago

Source

My most recent attempt at trying to stop drinking so much coffee was successful if you want to call it that. I made it four full days without any coffee in my system. First two days I went cold turkey, no coffee, no soda, nothing along the lines. On the third day I cracked open an 8 oz Coca Cola to get a little bit of energy going. On the fourth day I drank a full 12 oz can of old fashioned cream soda.

I finally caved this morning and had one cup of coffee to start with a little cream and sugar, and my second cup I drank straight black without anything added. Over these four days I had a lot less energy than I was used to, extremely bad headaches and all around sluggish mood. I have been able to show myself it's possible to quit, just have to put your mind to it, after all we can do anything we set our mind to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61870.12
ETH 2401.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53