SPECIAL OCCASSION CAKE.

in #food6 years ago

Sabrina.jpg

Hello my steemit friends, I thought I would share with you what has been keeping me occupied the last few days.

My 14th grandchild was being christened and her parents asked me to make the cake for the occasion.

I like the old style of icing a cake hence the above result. I made the little shoes, the roses and the leaves out of modelling paste. I was delighted with the shoes as this was my first attempt at making these little ones.

I am sure anyone who has or does decorate cakes will agree that it is a therapeutic and time consuming past time. I love the final assembly of the cake and just seeing the results all come together.

Sort:  

Vote me plz. I also voted u

ok, I will follow you

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Thank you so much

wow, that is really beautiful work! Well done! I know how much time these can take x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80