Friday Foodies with @trendyevents by @maryfavour and @redfishpillar. I present to you vegetable sauce, vegetable salad and rice

in #food7 years ago

It's another Friday, I present to you my veggies. Since I'm trying to loose some weight, I love eating lots of veggies in diverse forms.

Before you cook the Vegetable Sauce

Wash and cut the vegetables: Tomatoes,
green pepper (remember to remove the seeds), carrots, cabbage and bell pepper. Remember to scrape the carrots before cutting. Set these aside. Debone smoked fish or boiled ice fish and mash.

Ingredients

Fish (smoked or iced) Vegetable oil
Onion
Fresh tomatoes
Carrots
1 small cabbage
Red bell pepper
Green bell pepper
Salt (to taste)
2 big stock cubes
Seasonings (ama wonder jollof, mixed spice, curry, thyme, nutmeg, Benny)

IMG_20180202_121215.jpg

Cooking Directions

Wash ice fish and boil with onion, salt and stock cubes to get the stock but if you are using smoked fish, no need for boiling; Debone the fish and mash. Chop onions, tomatoes, green pepper, red pepper and carrots, add seasoning to the chopped ingredients so that it eventually doesn't stay long on fire.
Put little vegetable oil in a pot and place on fire, add all chopped vegetables with seasoning therein and mashed fish. Allow to boil for 3 to 4 minutes, add salt to taste and allow for another 1 to 2 minutes and the sauce is ready to be served.

Note:

You can add potatoes or yam puree as thickner but in this sauce I prepared, I didn't add any thickner.

Serve with white rice, boiled yam, fried plantain or potatoes.

For the vegetable salad, I used cabbage, carrots and cocumber

I boiled an egg and added it to the meal, to make me feel alright yipeeeeeee

IMG_20180202_164541.jpg

Join me, even if you are not watching your weight cos it's a healthy meal

For me, it's veggies friday and I'm feeling cool.

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow @trendyevents

Thanks for visiting my blog

Sort:  

clears throat.... I have plate ooo. Who has food😂

Show for my end my sister. I dey gallant dey wait you. Do quick make e no finish oooo

When are we going to be invited?

Right away my dear Dula. Come right away

hahahahaha getting set, maybe on the next featured meal

Give visibility to your articles.
Get an upvote 2.5 to 3 times bigger than your send.
Read the explanations on @friends-bot
FRIENDS-MINNOWSBOT is a new bot made for beginners.

Thanks for visiting my blog

Wow,what a delicacy!Please keep your cuisine flag flying!!Happy weekend!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57326.97
ETH 2428.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32