Pizzas Of The World

in #food7 years ago

pizza.jpg

You would never imagine how different pizza is in the various countries! We all like our pizza a little different, but there are some pizzas just unimaginable to me.

  1. France- flatbread topped with Fromage Blanc, onion, and bacon. Yum!
    france.jpg
  2. Poland- Cheese, mushroom, and onion are baked onto a baguette and topped with ketchup and tons of green onions.
    Poland.jpg
  3. Palestinian- flatbread topped with onions, spices, and nuts, and typically served with chicken. Not the typical pizza I think of when I go to order.
    palestinian.jpg
  4. Italy- Italian bread dough topped with spinach, tomato, and mozzarella. Simple yet delicious.
    Italy.jpg
  5. Spain- Spanish flatbread, often topped with veg and Spanish sausage. Compared to most, the bread is a little stickier and oilier than doughs or bread used to make the regular pizza.
    spain.jpg
  6. Scotland- Popular in Glasgow and Fife. It's a frozen pizza with brown sauce, Fried in a fryer. Any man's dream come true!
    scotland.jpg
Sort:  

Awesome post!! All of these look so good!! I must try!!!

Yes you must!!

@treeshaface Holy smokes! I am officially hungrier now! lol

🍺🍕
I can feel my cholesterol rising just looking at those ...
Phoning for one right now...

This comment is my favorite! haha

Omg These look amazing I want to try all of them!

Yeah me too! I'm a ninja turtle when it comes to pizza!

haha put a Spanish flatbread in front of my face and I can do superhuman things

Mouth watering. NEED PIZZA NOW. :D I can't imagine ever not upvoting a pizza post.

Hey thanks for the upvote haha There is definitely nothing better lol

Thank you, I'm hungry now 😅

Right?! How can anyone look at a picture of yummy pizza and not be hungry?!

Having lived overseas for 12 years, I can appreciate pizzas that are not consider "your typical pizza."

Thanks for passing this along. I think that the French pizza would be nice to try!

That is so lucky! Yeah a lot of them seem pretty good!

nice post.......

followed, upvoted and resteem

Oh no problem..your welcome...

I thought the Palestinian one was bbq chicken at first, looks tasty!

Sicilian is my favorite! Deep dish and sooo filling...

I've never tried that but I looked it up and it looks so yum!

I'll take one of each, please. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48