Fruit Hunting in Thailand with Travelgirl

in #food4 years ago

Hi Everyone,

If you have followed my Road to Steem Fest posts, one of the goals is to find and eat as many tropical fruits as possible. The reason why being is there isn’t many in Australia and if there is, it is very expensive. During my time in Bangkok, I have been on the lookout for fruit.

IMG_2092 (1).JPG

The first hunt was with @Bitrocker2020. We were hungry after bowling so went downstairs to find some fruit for supper. I went to the supermarket and found a variety of fruit I want to eat and are expensive in Australia. I got a dragonfruit with the purple flesh which is rare back at home and some pineapple. I also found a shop which sold mango sticky rice but didn’t want that so they were able to sell me just the mango. @bitrocker2020 got a savoury snack which I wanted to try which contains crab and some veggies and flour wrapped in banana leaf (correct me if I am wrong Bitrocker hahaha). It was such a feast and we just ate over a great conversation.

IMG_2088.JPG

IMG_2089.JPG

IMG_2087 (1).JPG

IMG_2090.JPG

The other hunt was with @joannewong, this is a continuation from Steem Fest last year at Krakow as we were also on a hunt for fruit all the way in Poland. We found a cart on the street selling various fruit and we bought a papaya and pineapple. I love these carts as they sell fruit conveniently and cut them for you (but also a risk they are not cleaned well enough) From the cart, there are other snacks you can buy but we weren’t really interested, we wanted the real fruits.

The fruits at the supermarket are more expensive but you do find a nice variety and you are sure they are clean. The ones found on the street are 20 baht each type so is more affordable and the best part is they are always around on carts so one of them is bound to be near you.

IMG_2118.JPG

IMG_2119.JPG

IMG_2120.JPG


如果有看過我 Steem Fest 之路系列會應該記得我去泰國其中一個目的就是吃多一點熱帶水果因為 Sydney 好少要而且有就會非常貴,也不是很好. 今次我去找了兩次,一次就是跟 @bitrocker2020 買澳洲少有的紫色火龍果, 還有菠蘿,芒果和當地的小吃. 第二次就是跟 @joannewong 在街上買的木瓜和菠蘿. 我跟她上次在波蘭的 Steem Fest 已經找水果,今次我們一起繼續找哈哈. 超市買的當然比街上貴, 街上的是 20 Baht 一樣水果, 超市要看你買什麼但價錢一定會貴.

happywalk02.gif

animation by @catwomanteresa

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

謝謝你們收看。 請你們繼續跟隨,留言和投我一票 . 我會分享更多遊記和其他有趣的 blog.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted. 每張相片和視頻都是我們自己拍的

Sort:  

!thumbup
恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日 (2019-11-20) 榜单 【优秀的文章】, 回复本条评论24小时内领赏,点赞本评论将支持 @dailychina 并增加将来您的奖赏。
@justyy 是CN区的见证人,请支持他,给他投票,或者设置justyy为见证人代理。感谢!@justyy的主要贡献:https://steemyy.com

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's (2019-11-20) 【Good Posts】, Steem On! Reply to this message in 24 hours to get rewards. Upvote this comment to support the @dailychina and increase your future rewards! ^_^

SteemIt 工具、API接口、机器人和教程
SteemIt Tools, Bots, APIs and Tutorial



If you believe what I am doing, please consider a spare vote voting me here, thank you very much indeed.

@justyy - the author of https://SteemYY.com and I have been a Steem Witness for more than a year now.

I like travelling feed

traveling is great :)

Amazing foods in the streets Malaysia @travelgirl I wish that I also could travel there. :D

hey hey its thailand :)

你今天过的开心吗?你好!家中可愛的寵物照想要跟大家分享嗎?或是出去玩拍到一些可愛的動物,別忘了到@dpet分享,可以得到@dpet的獎勵喔!假如我的留言打扰到你,请回复“取消”。

Did you see any of these?

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rambutan

This is what I call.. sweaty balls, they are quite tasty if you can get over the sliminess in your mouth.

Rambutan
The rambutan (, taxonomic name: Nephelium lappaceum) is a medium-sized tropical tree in the family Sapindaceae. The name also refers to the edible fruit produced by this tree. The rambutan is native to Malaysia, and other regions of tropical Southeast Asia. It is closely related to several other edible tropical fruits including the lychee, longan, and mamoncillo.

ahhhh i think i saw them at the supermarket. I am not a fan of them if i eat them myself cos I normally get my hubby to peal them for me just like logan and lychee hahaha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62