Food Sharing #147 - Kinkao @ Bangkok, Thailand

in #food5 years ago

Hi Everyone

I was really excited to meet my friend in Thailand so I bought her a bag of goodies when I left Sydney. We met up at Centra World which would be closer for me (although it was still a 30 minute grab ride). I told her I wanted to have Kung chae nampla and she found a place in the centre for us to try.

Kinkao.jpg

Let’s check out the menu. This is just a portion of the menu. There were lots of things to choose from so she chose the rest of the food as I have already chosen Kung chae nampla. For drinks she wanted water and I ordered Butterfly Pea Juice. Not sure what it is but my friend told me it’s like a cooling herbal tea. She ended up ordering crab meat with egg stew, prawns, - and noodles with rice.

IMG_1899.JPG

IMG_1902.JPG

IMG_1900.JPG

IMG_1901.JPG

IMG_1903.JPG

IMG_1904.JPG

IMG_1905.JPG

IMG_1906 (1).JPG

IMG_1908.JPG

The dishes were decent except the crab meat dish was a bit of a disappointment. There were so little crab meat and just a whole heap of sauce. The - was so fresh and delicious though it was spicier than what I remembered. The noodles were actually more like vermicelli which was nice with rice as it was a little salty. Lastly, my drink was delicious! It had lots of ice and the drink did taste a bit herbal which reminds me of the drinks mum make for us when our body is hot. Highly recommended.

IMG_1913.JPG

IMG_1914.JPG

IMG_1917.JPG

IMG_1910 (1).JPG

IMG_1916 2 copy.jpg

The service here is great and the part I like was the menu had English and a clear picture of each dish. There was plenty of seating and I guess during a weekday it doesn’t get too busy. Highly recommended this restaurant if you are in Bangkok visit Central World.


大家好、去泰國其中最期待就是可以跟我泰國朋友見面. 他約了我到 Central World 見面然後帶我到一家泰國餐廳吃中午飯. 我們叫了泰國生蝦、蟹肉蛋,炒粉加白飯. 我叫了一杯 Butterfly Pea Juice, 她解釋是好像泰國涼茶一樣. 除了蟹肉炒蛋、其他都非常好吃. 服務非常好、餐廳很乾淨坐得很舒服.

!steemitworldmap 13.7478624 lat 100.5396001 long d3scr


Sort:  

!thumbup
恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日 (2019-11-17) 榜单 【优秀的文章】, 回复本条评论24小时内领赏,点赞本评论将支持 @dailychina 并增加将来您的奖赏。
@justyy 是CN区的见证人,请支持他,给他投票,或者设置justyy为见证人代理。感谢!@justyy的主要贡献:https://steemyy.com

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's (2019-11-17) 【Good Posts】, Steem On! Reply to this message in 24 hours to get rewards. Upvote this comment to support the @dailychina and increase your future rewards! ^_^

SteemIt 工具、API接口、机器人和教程
SteemIt Tools, Bots, APIs and Tutorial



If you believe what I am doing, please consider a spare vote voting me here, thank you very much indeed.

@justyy - the author of https://SteemYY.com and I have been a Steem Witness for more than a year now.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=travelgirl
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=food-sharing-147-kinkao-bangkok-thailand


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

帅哥/美女!想要参加活动但是不知道从何开始?关注寻宝cn-activity每日整理社区活动!感谢支持。

Never in my life have I seen such wonderful food. The food is so beautifully arranged that I find it very good. I don't know how much testy the food will be. Many thanks to you for sharing such a wonderful meal among us.

Thanks for dropping by

What an extensive menu!!! I love to eat, and love tasting new flavors!!! I know that you are having a fantastic time, my friend @travelgirl! Take care and be safe 🥰🌺🤙

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for coming by ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57684.56
ETH 3120.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33