The Spicy Indian #24 - Missi Roti

in #food7 years ago

Hey Friends,

How have you all been?



Missi roti is a very famous Indian bread. It hails from Punjabi and Rajasthani cuisine. It is healthy and easy to digest because it is made up of whole wheat flour and gram flour. Mostly it serves with the different kind Sabzis and Dal. I will try to share some Sabzis and Dal recipes in my next my blogs. But you can eat this with some chutney, curd, and pickles too. The ingredients present in the recipe will make it more delicious. The aroma of these Rotis will grab everyone's attention from younger to the older one. Hope you will like it and do comment your feedback hows it. :)


How to make Missi Roti





Course: Indian Bread
Cuisine: Indian
Preparation Time: 10 mins
Cooking Time: 25 mins
Total Time: 35 mins



INGREDIENTS



  • Bengal Gram Flour- 1 1/2 cups
  • Whole Wheat Flour- 3/4 cup
  • Finely Chopped Coriander- 1/4 cup
  • Finely Chopped Onions- 1/2 cup
  • Finely Chopped Green Chilies- 1 tbsp
  • Carom Seeds- 1 tbsp
  • Desi Ghee- 3 tbsp
  • Salt to taste
  • Oil For Cooking


METHOD



  • Take all the ingredients in a bowl and knead it into a semi-stiff dough by using enough water. Cover it with the wet cloth and keep it aside for 10 minutes.
  • Now take a small portion of dough and roll out a part of the dough into a round diameter by using little whole wheat flour.
  • Heat a non-stick griddle and cook the roti using a little oil, till it turns golden brown from both sides.
  • Serve immediately with some butter.


Nutrient Values Per Roti


  • Energy- 139 cal
  • Protein- 4.7 g
  • Carbohydrates- 18.1 g
  • Fiber- 2.7 g
  • Fat- 5.3 g
  • Cholestero- 0 mg
  • Vitamin A- 90.2 mcg
  • Vitamin B1- 0.1 mg
  • Calcium- 15.8 mg
  • Iron- 1.3 mg
  • Potassium- 148.8 mg
  • Zinc- 0.4 mg
  • Vitamin B2- 0 mg
  • Vitamin B3- 0.8 mg
  • Vitamin C- 1.2 mg
  • Folic Acid- 26.4 mcg
  • Magnesium- 0 mg
  • Phosphorus- 0 mg
  • Sodium- 14 mg
Sort:  

Great food! So many varieties to choose from. I could eat those with every meal!

Oh man, don't make me remember this. We also make it here in pakistan too.

me too just love it. :)

i tried it last week at Indian restaurant.. Nowknow how to do it, great, tks @travel-cuisine

I am a simple man, I see food I upvote!

Well then I'm sure you would enjoy my feed...all about food & recipes :)

https://steemit.com/@denisiya

hehe, same here :)

Indian food is one of the most delicious, I love it!

CUJ8CvTVAAAQMRl.png

Thats looks so amazing 😋

I'm Missing so much "Missi Roti" far better than Pizza

Indian cuisine,wow!
I would say its the most "awesomest "cuisine of all times.

No doubt it is 😊

Wow, I haven't had missi roti in a while. So nostalgic :)

Wow Nice post @travel-cuisine . I love misi roti.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67421.82
ETH 2623.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68