NOW YOU CAN GET A WHOLE NEW KIND OF CHOCOLATE FOR THE FIRST TIME

in #food7 years ago

For the first time in 80 years, scientists have succeeded in creating a whole new type of chocolate, which looks distinctly different from those we know.

There are good news. And then you will find REALLY good news. For all chocolate lovers, this must be said to be in the last category.

In advance we know all the dark chocolate, milk chocolate and the white chocolate.

But now Barry Callebaut, one of the world's leading chocolate and cocoa producers, has succeeded in inventing a fourth type of chocolate: a pink chocolate called "Ruby".

A revolution in chocolate research, where the latest major news was 80 years ago when Nestlé invented the white chocolate.

This is not a white chocolate that is just colored. For the first time, scientists have succeeded in exploiting the characteristics of the reddish Ruby cocoa bean to create the new type of chocolate that has taken 13 years to develop.

The ruby ​​bean gives the characteristic pink color to the chocolate, which should say a new taste, neither bitter, milky nor sweet, but an intense flavor of fruity berries and pleasant sweetness in a velvety mouthful.

The chocolate has been presented to the Chinese market in September 2017, but the producer behind has great ambitions to send it out all over the world.

I cross my fingers to make it taste great.

Tradewonk.png

Sort:  

I smell a scam haha
But I'll sure try some !
Upvoted indeed

Thank you. I really don't know if it's looks tasty or not haha..

I also believe it but you still have my vote. Regards!

Mmm... That was my first, second and third thought as I read this 😊

I can't wait until this one hits the markets...yum!

These deserts look absolutely delicious.
Thank you for following me.

Thank you! No problem.

It reminds me of the pink mouse chocolate you get in "pick n mix" options and that is good to eat. 😋

I thought to follow you too. One good turn and all that. ;) I saw this story yesterday. It's a bit gimmicky but I'm quite keen to try some of this myself.

I see you're based in Denmark. My brother lived and did some freelance work in Copenhagen for a company called Fantastic, yes earlier this year.

Oh, it is a great country, but a bit cold :-D I am right now in Thailand for holiday, just needed some hot weather :))

Its lovely.. hope to get it in India😋

Being close to NYC's Chinatown, I hope we get to see it around soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55