COFFEE IS NOT JUST COFFEE: DISGUST, THAT BECAME A PASSION

in #food7 years ago

I certainly did not always like coffee (I guess like most people?).


I did not understand why you could drink something so bitter and
at the same time want it. It has since accelerated and my attitude is
drastically changed. I tell a little about the passion I have for them today
dark drops.

From aversion and necessity ...

In my early teens it was a riddle how "the adults" could drink something that on my tongue tasted so ugly. Not even with milk and sugar, I found it particularly inviting the few times I tried. Only when I got a fast morning job, I found out the need for coffee. It actually helped to get some caffeine, I saw. But that was something to be overcome.

As I got used to the taste, I could take less and
less milk and sugar in, because in the end of drinking it black.

At first my hanging for coffee was probably a necessity in the early mornings, but almost as much a social element. When I went to family gatherings, etc. It has been safe as Amen in the church that coffee was served in larger quantities.

It made me drink more coffee, and with more coffee, I soon found out that there was a big difference in coffee. And this conclusion aroused my interest in coffee and how I could brew delicious coffee that was not necessarily bitter and sometimes a little rancid in taste.

... for interest and passion

I softened a cheaper espresso machine from Kenwood and pre-ground beans from the supermarket. I thought that was enough for me at the start, but I was wrong. Because when I sit and cum together today, I can conclude that it has evolved into a more expensive hobby - almost passionate. The one aha experience in the coffee world made me want to go for a new one - and that was how fast it was.

Sort:  

Thank you, appreciate it

Thanks for replying. Please upvote my post.

Very nice post. Had to upvote!

I haven't gotten that far down the coffee rabbit-hole yet. Still need milk and sugar (and other fun flavorings!) in mine.

Haha, i also like flavour, specially hazelnut flavor :-D

Upvoted and have had a similar experience,lol.

Thank you, appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57889.17
ETH 3155.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42