Anyone For Donuts?? - Homemade Donuts Recipe

in #food7 years ago (edited)

My cake-decorating heart began to knock, and when one of the websites suddenly wrote that unfortunately there was only one machine left in store, I tore my visacard up my small, stupid and inconvenient Marc Jacobs purse. It may be fine but too small and cumbersome when it's going to go strong and you're fighting for the rest of the world to buy the only cookie that's left in stock !! "I jumped with both legs in a typical and well-known sales streak, but now I was able to sit back on my couch, my mini-donut machine was on my way!

I picked up the box at the post office and then the donut factory went on. Most of May I have so experimented with the recipe and found that small, soft blueberries in the base taste tastes perfect!

I think we lack donut shops in Denmark. I know there are Dunkin` Donuts in some places in Denmark and there are other places to buy donuts .. But not many well .. I really would like to buy some different ones in the US .. 🙂

But fortunately, it's so that you can make them yourself. And the homemade donuts taste amazing ... It's not something I do often because we can quickly agree that it's not healthy. But once in a while I think that's fine.

This recipe is a bit more sweet. In fact, this one reminds me of a little bit. Freshly grated mashed nuts and it gives a really nice taste. On this kind of donuts, I think it's delicious with glaze, and there are really a lot of different types. "It's almost the only imagination that sets limits.

Well, here's the recipe

2 eggs

200 g. Sugar

2 tsp vanilla sugar

400 g. Flour

3 teaspoon baking soda

½-1 teaspoon of freshly grated nutmeg

50 g. Melted butter

1 DL. whole milk

Stir eggs and sugar light and foamy. Mix flour, nutmeg, vanilla and baking powder in a bowl and milk and butter in another. Add alternately and approx. 3 times flour mixture and butter / milk for egg and sugar mixture. Stir well until everything is mixed well together. Leave the dough covered for 20-30 minutes. Then sprinkle flour on the table and start kneading the dough. The dough is very soft and glueed, so it may be good to use a good spicy flour. Roll the dough out to approx. 1 cm., And use a circle protruding to form the donuts. I use a cutter that is approx. 6 cm. And to the hole in the middle I use one that is approx. 1½-2 cm.

Then heat 1 liter of oil in a saucepan. It must be about 200 degrees hot (preferably no warmer). Boil your donuts for approx. 1 min. On each side (until they get a nice golden color). Place them on a piece of paper roll and let them cool completely.

These donuts can be well saved for the next days - they will still be really delicious and soft ..

Sort:  

Looks very appetizing
S.

Thank you :-)

i might try this today looks great thanks!

Congratulations @tradewonk! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I love donuts. My last post actually has donuts in it! 😄 I have a donut maker at home so this would be perfect. Thanks for sharing. 😌

They are dangerous good :-D

They look delicious! The recipe is easy. I will try to do them

Yay.. i would love to see the final result :-)

keep going my friend you did something delicious @tradewonk

Thank you :-)

Hey, looking good, I hope you enjoyed it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59203.63
ETH 2522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51