The farm of the future video..Bloomberg

in #food7 years ago (edited)

This a great video that explores the future of farming. At any given time, there 10,000,000 employ cargo/rail containers In The world. Hydroponic farming is feasible and productive compared to land farming. For me I want to explore growing my own food or hydroponic farming in my next real estate investment. With a name like George ( which means tiller of soil), perhaps it is time that TraderDad get his hands dirty or in this case wet. Would love to get feedback from folks who are trying these concepts today.

Sort:  

I love vertical farms! They're so awesome! Its really exciting that it could help improve growing food in space and even on other planets. The possibilities are endless!

very interesting to watch this. I have read about this, but to see an actual video on it brings it to life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53