LEMON BURST COOKIES RECIPE: the best biscuit!

in #food7 years ago

Here I go again taking Cookies to the next level!!

lemonburstcookiesTN2.jpg

These beautiful Lemon burst cookies are very easy to make and you get tiger spot effect across the top of them by simply dropping the cookie dough into icing sugar before cooking them!

Screen Shot 2017-06-28 at 12.48.04.png

I make up a fairly standard cookie dough, adding in yellow food colouring and some Lemon extract to really set of the effect - you could make them any colour you fancy really, maybe bright green for Halloween when the time comes, or a Christmas Red for Christmas!

Then like I said, a quick roll in icing sugar and on to a bake tray.

Screen Shot 2017-06-28 at 12.49.22.png

The end result is sure to please anyone :-)

lemonburstcookiesTN3.jpg

lemonburstcookiesTNsq.jpg

For about 20-24 you'll need:

240g Plain Flour
1.5 tsp Baking Powder
1 Lemon (Zest only)
2 Eggs
115g Butter (softened)
200g Sugar
60g Icing Sugar
Lemon Extract - dash of...
Yellow food dye (Optional)

You can follow along in my video recipe here

Big hugs

Sacha xx

Sort:  

Loved this recipe. Will definitely try it out

Please do and share your results back with me if you do !!

Sure :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by avikal from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Looks delicious!

Amazing... looks incredibly delicious!

They really are and so simple to make, thanks for stopping by :-)

looks very nice and delicious, thanks for sharing i am gonna try this! Thumbs up from the chef :)!

Cheers Martin! So easy to make, but great results :-)

i love everything that includes lemon or limes, lemon cookies or a lemon or lime cake, like key lime pie :)

Looks refreshing and yummy. I love the bright flavor of lemon. Have a good day.

Thank you my lovely! Rainy day here as I head down to London...... never changes !! xx

My family love lemon. I have got to try this for them. Way to rock it @totallysacha!!

Thank you for stopping by to take a look! I bet your family loves the food you make :-) xxx

looks soooo delicious !

Defo ! and easy to make :-) . Thanks for stopping by !

These sound amazing. :) I love lemon in anything so I can't wait to try this recipe out.

I agree, Just love lemon and lime sweet foods :-)

Totally agree. I am uploading a new video to youtube tomorrow for Vegan Strawberry Lime Basil cupcakes and it was delicious. But couldn't have used more lime flavor haha ;)

Lovely video! These look really good. Always glad to find another foodie on this amazing platform. And I see you have a Labrador! I breed labradors and absolutely love them. I've followed you and look forward to seeing more of your goodies and your pup :)

Sorry for the sorry reply, I miss you comment somehow :-( . Just subscribed to your feed, looks like you have some great things going on :-) x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91