Coconut Chicken with Strawberry & Mango Salsa Recipe

in #food7 years ago (edited)

If you want summer on a plate then this is for you!

FullSizeRender.jpg

As we head into the warmer Summer weather all I want to eat are light colourful foods that are bursting with flavour - gone are the heavier Winter meals and in come stylish fruity dishes like my Coconut Chicken.

Screen Shot 2017-06-18 at 11.58.56.png

They say we eat with our eyes and if there is truth in that, this dish will please just about anyone.

The flavours and texture combinations are incredible, but one of the best parts is just how easy this is to make! I start with chicken strips, dipping them in egg, rolling them in flour and finally coating them in dried coconut before giving a light spray with oil and then in the oven to cook.

Screen Shot 2017-06-18 at 12.00.13.png

Now you can turn your attention to making the fruity Salsa - a simple case of chopping and mixing, and dressing it with sweet chilli sauce!

Screen Shot 2017-06-18 at 12.00.44.png

The end result is a wonderfully balanced group of flavours which will excite your taste buds with every bite.

Screen Shot 2017-06-18 at 12.01.32.png

To make this you'll need

300g Mini Chicken Fillets
65g Cornflour
1.5 tsp Garlic Powder/Salt
1 tsp Paprika
2 Eggs
85g Breadcrumbs
85g Desiccated Coconut

For the salsa:

100g Mango
100g Strawberries
50g Red Onions
10g Coriander
1 tbsp Lime Juice
1 tbsp Sweet Chilli Sauce

If you make one promise to yourself today, promise yourself you'll make this sometime soon :-)

Screen Shot 2017-06-18 at 12.01.21.png

Big hugs for now

Sacha x

Sort:  

Looks like a delicious recipe to cook and to eat afterwards. Mango is a personal favorite but over here in the Netherlands they are usually not so tasty I'm afraid. Have fun out there and good luck with future posts!

I thought the Netherlands was amazing for growing everthing!! Why aren't they good there? In England they only sell a sweet and fruity Mango and when it's ripe tastes just so good :-)

I'm already salivating.

@totallysacha, Can i get some ? ..... Upvoted!

hehe I'll send some right over!!! Thank you so much for the upvote :-)

Thanks dear.

This dish is to die for and now I'm hungry for breakfast lol

Haha ! I guess this could work for breakfast!! Thank you for stopping by :) xx

The fruit just looks fantastic & you came on my feed at breakfast!)

Thanks for sharing this great recipe, @totallysacha. It looks awesome! I have just upvoted the post of yours ;)
You may enjoy reading my new post in which I'm interviewing the TV show "Top Chef": https://steemit.com/food/@lazariko12/t-h-i-s-t-v-s-h-o-w-r-o-c-k-s-m-y-t-o-p-c-h-e-f-t-v-s-h-o-w-r-e-v-i-e-w

Loved you post and followed for more :-)

This dish is unbelievable... I cannot tell you how amazing it tastes. Crunchy chicken with the zingiest, juiciest and most mouth-watering salsa EVER. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT! x

What type of continental recipe is this? looks really yummy!

I am honestly not sure how I would classify this dish, I pulled different things together from a few places but the end result is wonderful :-)

It is alright! I resteemed it so other people can see it. looks refreshing kind of recipe.

Thank is incredibly kind of you, I am very grateful here :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59304.77
ETH 2534.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41