Farmestead life style .... water melon from a small plant to a 18kg delicious red sweet juicy water melon.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

IMG_20170715_130154.jpg

IMG_20170715_130348.jpg

IMG_20170715_235602.jpg

IMG_20170626_110810.jpg

IMG_20170516_171434.jpg

The process took 3 months .... & this one is the first one to be harvest , at this weather i think I'll have water melons to October .
It's time to share with family and relatives and close friends .
As always your fellow steemian @topslim.

g.gif

Sort:  

yeah, it's time to enjoy cool water melons when local temprature reaches 40 degrees centigrade.

oh man, those look delicious! wish i could grow juicy fruit like that. we cant even buy that big of a water melon here, we only get the ball-shapet once... send one to me :p actually you could start shipping huge-delicious water melons to northern countrys

Actually do you know i bought the seeds from a country from the north ..... water melons needs
A lot of sun to grow .
Even here it's hard to grow to this size ...So its hard to find in the market .
You should know the bigger the better it tastes .they don't sell big ones bcuz are afraid of over ripen..
You should notice that this one has homogeneous dark red colour not pink & thin skin it's perfect .
Here in libya you open the water melon before buying , but i never do that you get what you get
It's an art picking a water melon.
I think masselia type from Holland.

Nice! I didn't do watermellons this year and wish I had now. :( Those look good!
Resteeming @saved4newlife #thl

Thank you...by the way nice work on the Kydex and Leather works.

Thanks. Still trying to get it off the ground! :)

Well your heading the right direction...

my favorite watermelon 😍😍😍😍

I have always wanted to grow watermelons! I have tried many times but it's tricky in alaska!

Interesting ...... It's freezing out there even grapes having trouble.

I just harvested my first small watermelon of the season - grown from left over seeds from a store bought one. It was so sweet and full of flavour - not like the ones from the store that just taste of sweetened water. Home grown is so the best!! Plus of course high water content fruit is a great source of ez water. So watermelons and fresh coconuts are big on my must haves list. Thanks
am following you now for some gardening delights.

Thank you v. much
Here's a tip we do in libya....
When we go to the beach ,it's very hot and we are simple people so the only thing we need is a ride & a towel ... & we take a water melon from the road , what we do is dig a hole near the tied
& put the water melon inside when we finish...
Wastes us a very cold water melon we dig it up & enjoy.

That is a great idea thanks - I must try it.

It's red it looks v good & your words are true in every way.

ohh thank you v.much i appreciate it.

It's look so juicy @topslim.. I wonder to have it in my ice box.. Follow me bro..

Sure bro...

Wow well done with your farming I'm planning on putting my own garden together. p.s I followed as well @topslim

Well I'm humbled by your cv...ps followed back.

I don't even like watermelon that much but this definitely makes me crave some!

I was scrolling down the comments & i noticed i replied to all , but you @farmstead .
Steemians you are lucky to be followed by @farmstead GO check her posts out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63240.82
ETH 3048.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80