Banana pancakes gluten free

in #food7 years ago

20161118_091034.jpg
Have you ever been trying to cultivate healthy habits, cook and eat wisely, but have someone around you who unconsciously sabotaging these experiments? The situation is quite common but completely overcome.

My brother is almost nineteen years old, nearly two yards young, who has been sporting for over 10 years and has always been express metabolism and an elegant figure. Adding to the reluctance of unknown dishes and products, this guaranteed the failure of my attempt to draw attention to healthy eating for a long time. While he was not confronted with anything that changed his mind.

When my brother comes to visit, I always make pancakes for breakfast. To my sincere pity, he always keeps destroying industrial quantities of liquid chocolate as a garnish to them. The last time, however, he became so bad that he himself wanted to try one of my healthy things.

This was the time when my most skeptical taster realized that sometimes the most wise thing you can do for your health is to show some culinary experiential courage. After trying out today's banana pancakes, he himself could not believe that something healthy could be so delicious.

20161118_090942.jpg

Pancakes without eggs? Oh yeah!

If you wake up in the morning with the thought of pancakes, but out there is 1 meter of snow and your eggs are finished, calmly. One convenient option for replacing eggs in today's recipe is chia seeds. Soak a couple of tablespoons of chia seeds in a little nutmeg or other milk of choice (about 50 ml.), Leave them for ten minutes and veal! You have a mixture with the consistency of eggs and almost the same protein content that you can safely use to save the situation.

How to make the gluten-free pancakes fluffy?

If your health requires eating gluten-free, it can be quite challenging. But you're one of those people who do not like the texture of gluten-free baking, it's not scary. In today's banana pancakes I included 1 tsp. Xanthan gum that can completely transform the taste of any gluten-free recipes.

Xanthan gum helps to bond products to gluten-free recipes and makes baking fluffy and juicy with traditional flour. More about Xanthan gum can be found here.

20161118_091034.jpg

How to avoid sticking pancakes to the pan?

My personal trick my pancakes not sticking irreversibly to the pan is not drowning them in fat. If you are one of the people who are trying to control the fat in your menu, surely the idea of ​​frying terrifies you. Because I am of this breed, I use a very simple trick, whereby the wolf is satin, and the lamb remains whole.

I put about 1 teaspoon of coconut oil or olive oil for cooking in the pan and gently spread it over its entire surface with a little kitchen paper. In this way, there is a thin layer that prevents sticking, while the food does not swell in fat and does not worry about excess calories.

20161118_091034.jpg

Recipe

Products for 30 mini pancakes:
3 eggs ( chia seeds with milk)
1 banana
150 ml. Milk (nut, coconut, soybean, rice, etc.)
5 tablespoons Rice flour (or other gluten free of choice)
1 tsp. Xanthan gum as desired
Coconut oil for the pan

Preparation:
Pass all products with a chopper or blender .
Lubricate the pan slightly with a little coconut oil.
Pour a small amount of the mixture so that pancakes with a diameter of about 4-5 cm are obtained.
Bake medium heat on each side.
Garnish as desired.

![20161118_091018.jpg]
()

I wish you a lots of color, freshness, smiles and positive Mood! ;)

Sort:  

Looks good, will be looking forward to more gluten-free recipies. I'd buy those pancakes now! Yummy :)

I hope you will like them.Thank you

So when will they arrive at my doorstep? 0:^)

I am making ,so fast .I am coming,Ring ring the bell....:)

:) Sweet! I can smell them :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40