You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SNAP Food Stamp Challenge - Eat For Just $29/Week

in #food7 years ago

Very interesting, never heard of snap food challenge. My wife does all the shopping or picks what she needs, so I won't comment on if you picked good or bad :D

Sort:  

How much do you think your grocery spending is per week or month? That might give you an idea of what I have to work with.

Well the prices for grocers here in Australia are different, and depends on the season too, no way I could buy 6 tomatoes for $1 off season. Your milk seems cheaper as well $2.09 for gallon, we pay $2aud for 0.5 gallons :/

Not where I live, but some places of the US I hear that a dozen eggs are 40 cents and a gallon of milk is $1! It can get pretty cheap here. I live in southern Arizona along the logistics path of the veggies and fruits coming up from Mexico. We can get good deals on that stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60274.16
ETH 2339.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55