Follow me to Marrakesh #2 - I cooked with a Moroccan cook ! Vegetable Tajine

in #food7 years ago

Hello Steemy people !
Here is number 2 of my Moroccan adventures. Wow, yesterday I had the opportunity to cook with a Moroccan cook. It was amazing. We made vegetables tajine. It was so delicious, full of flavour thanks to the herbs and spices.

IMG_4924.jpg>

The result!!

Can you imagine the smell ?
The veggies were fresh and organic. They had a real taste, it was amazing.

IMG_4834.jpg

Our ingredients

This tajine was made in front of me while I was writing down the technique and taking as many pictures as I could to capture this magical moment.

IMG_4844.jpg

Fairy dust or black pepper ?

Anyways, I am not very big here, so I don't know if the recipe and all the pictures I took of the method would interest you ?
I can write a full article with all the pictures, ingredients, quantities and technique... What do you think ?
Let me know !

Sort:  

This looks amazing. I have just been looking through your post and am now following you. Morocco is an amazing place - I lived just across the Med and had a lot of friends from there. Tagines are a wonderful method of cooking and as you say the smell when released ..... just extraordinary! I await to enjoy more posts on whatever you are serving up. Steem on!.

Whaou, it looks delicious like always Tiphaine ! I could use the recipe ;)

Thank you !! I am very happy you like it.

It is delicious recipe.

Thank you very much !!!

I love vegetables soo delicious thanks for sharing @tiphaine.

You're welcome @ashlyncurvey, i'm happy to share !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51