My Japanese Food Adventure (Part II)

in #food7 years ago

Katsudon, made with leftover tonkatsu (pork cutlet), eggs, sauteed onions and a sweet and savory sauce over a bowl of rice is a perenial favorite in Japan. Marc from norecipes.com

In the anime I've seen and manga I've read, they often eat Katsudon when they have something to celebrate, like winning a match or even an upcoming match, birthdays and so on. I don't know if it's in their culture, or maybe just a habit.

IMG_20180204_161958.jpg

It really looks delicious. And the taste is exquisite! However, I ached with the use of chopsticks! :( I know, I really need to incorporate the use of chopsticks in my daily meals but hey, it's still very difficult to use. I commend those non-japanese who knows how to eat rice using chopsticks (especially my best friend)!

IMG_20180204_161929.jpg

The red tea!

It's nothing like the taste of red teas on teabags and those bottled beverages sold in convenient stores. This one tasted like strawberries. Very delicious, too.

All their foods are really delectable. I really can't wait to taste the ones made by a Japanese person.

Sort:  

I remember Katsudon from Yuri!!! On ice 😂😂😂 It looks really delicious though. I wish I could have it right now.

It really is delicious Ojou. Specially if you love meat :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60754.63
ETH 2349.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53