My Japanese Food Adventure

in #food7 years ago

The influence of Japanese culture through animated movies and series to us anime and manga otaku is very overwhelming. Because I have such hobbies, it always make me want to taste the culture of what they are portraying on the media. It's a fascination so deep I want to live in their country and immerse in their culture.

So here, it's my first taste of a bento from a local Japanese restaurant in town. Correct me if I'm wrong but bento is actually a boxed lunch in Japan that has varieties of foods.

IMG_20150418_174638.jpg
Photo taken 04/18/2015 1746H

This was in 2015. It's not really my first time eating japanese food (I had sushi before) but it's true that it's a first that I had eaten Ebi Tempura (Fried Shrimp). Since then, it's my favorite.

IMG_20180204_162108.jpg
Photo taken 02/04/2018 1621H

Now three years later, I finally had the time to eat tempura again (it's always okonomiyaki and takoyaki in the following years). I was planning to only order tempura at that time but I was craving for some tiramisu. It's still my favorite even until now, though.

I haven't tasted any genuine Japanese food made by a Japanese person so I don't know what's the real ones taste like. What I had was made by a Filipino chef who loves Japanese food, probably. But, I'm sure when I can taste such foods, I'll still love them all the same.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62108.38
ETH 2582.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57