Travel and Food + moving from Belgium to ARGENTINA!!!!!!

in #food6 years ago

Who am I?

This is a very philosophical question! I ll give a simple answer though :). My name is Tom. I am 28 years old. I'm Belgian and live in Ghent. Ghent is a beautiful city between Brussels and Bruges. I love my city. It's very vivid, full of young people. It's a city with big churches, castles and a lot of bars with different kinds of Belgian beer. The picture below is a picture of 'het gravensteen, the castle of Ghent.

I am graduated as a nurse around 7 years ago. After I graduated I worked for around 6 years in psychiatry. I was always interested in things that aren't considered as normal, things that are strange especially 'strange' human behaviour. I later learned by working in psychiatry, that mental illness isn't that abnormal. A psychiatric institution is a place where people like you and me live. The line between crazy and normal doesn't exist. That line is an illusion. A Belgian psychiatrist, Dirk De Wachter calls everybody an psychiatric patient. The patients that go to psychiatrist are just the ones that can't hide they are patients. I totally agree with that. Everybody has something psychiatric in his personality :). But i don't want to bother you to much with that.

I'm besides a nurse also a backpacker. I travelled a lot. My longest trip was a trip of 1 year. I travelled 4 months in Eastern Europe, 2 months in North America and six months in South America and I lost my heart in South America.

Why did I lose my heart in South America?

During my trip in Eastern Europe i met a girl. Her name is Daniela. We travelled together for a while. Daniela's nationality is Israeli but she lives in Buenos Aires in Argentina. Later I visited her in Buenos Aires and we fell in love. We are 6 months together now. For the moment we have a long distant relationship but in a few weeks she ll come to Belgium for 3 months. After these 3 months i want to live with her in Buenos Aires. I'm very excited.
I lost my heart in South America because of her. Also Argentina is a beautiful country! Especially patagonia. The picture below is me hiking in the mountains of Patagonia (with a 20kg backpack). Daniela took the picture.

What will I post on steemit?

I want to update you guys about my life. There are some interesting things coming up. Daniela will come to Belgium and while she is here we are planning to travel a bit together. Our plan for the moment is going to Iceland for 10 days around mid april. In mid may we ll go to Israel to meet her family. In june i m planning to go to Argentina to build up a live there. If there are people from Argentina here on the forum leave a message in the commentsarea ;).

Besides that I want to share my cooking with you. I will post on a regular bases my recipes. I m vegetarian so there will be no meat involved. I hope you guys will enjoy it bit. I m curious if there will be reaction.

Hasta la proxima :) :)

Sort:  

Me encantó tu historia... Soy de Argentina!
Hay paisajes realmente hermosos que deberían conocer.
Les deseo todo lo mejor para su futuro acá :)

These mountains look stunnig! gotta do a holiday trip to the mountains some day

Congratulations @timaenho! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey, how amazing your story, I hope you succeed and continue to know the world together. South America has a lot to offer them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71