Pastafrola with my new spicy apricots’ marmalade

in #food6 years ago

20180901_085519.jpg

I was asked to do a pastafrola at home, although I try to keep a dietary nutrition…What could I do?

20180901_084700.jpg

This is a marmalade I enjoy making as I love the sweetness of apricots and the spiciness of ginger..

20180901_085446.jpg

Ingredients for the marmalade: 1.7kgr of apricots, 2 lemon juices, 1.4kgr sugar, 0.6gr vanilla powder, 1 tbsp of fresh ginger finely cut

20180901_090425.jpg

Wash your apricots, cut them in half (you may cut them in smaller pieces, I prefer in half so that one can taste the fruit), omit the cores, and put them in a deep pot with the sugar. Put the pot in the fridge for 12 hours and toss 1-2 times. After this timing you will see that the sugar has become a syrup.

20180901_090109.jpg

Put the pot in high heat and let it come to boil. You then have to reduce the fire. Skim the foam from the top of the fruits. Let it simmer for 30-40’. Then turn off the heat and let the marmalade rest. Re-open the heat and let it simmer for another 20’. Add the lemon juice, the ginger, and the vanilla 10’ before turning off the fire.

20180901_084924.jpg

Then you have to put the marmalade in sterilized jars. To sterilize them, put them in hot oven for 5-10’. Then fill in every jar with cold marmalade and close them firmly.

20180901_085150.jpg

Ingredients for the pastafrola: 7 tbsp of orange juice, 1 lemon zest, ½ tsp of cinnamon powder, 1/3 tsp of clove powder, 3+1/4 cup of all-purpose flour, 1/3 cup of white sugar, 1 cup of corn oil, 8 tbsp of brandy, 1tsp of baking powder, 7 tbsp of marmalade of your preference, a handful of almonds without their skin (easy to do: put them in a little pot, bring it to boil, strain them and omit the skin with your hands). Also spread some drops of the corn oil on the Pyrex

20180901_085029.jpg

In a deep bowl, mix the oil, the sugar, the brandy, the orange juice and the lemon zest, using a mixer. In another bowl, mix the flour, the baking powder, the cinnamon, the clove altogether well with a spoon. In the juices’ bowl, add the flour little by little while mixing with the mixer. Towards the end, mix the remaining flour with the dough using your bare hands.

20180901_085114.jpg

Spread a few drops of corn oil all over the pyrex before laying almost all the dough on the pyrex; keep some dough to create a stripe which you put all around the laid dough on the edge of the pyrex. Spread the marmalade on top, as well as the almonds, either whole or grated in large pieces.

20180901_084812.jpg

Put in the oven and bake for 25-30’ in 180-190 C.

20180901_085253.jpg

Enjoy!

Sort:  

nice food
im very hungry

it looks extraordinary

Thank you, @tikotiko! The spicy apricots' marmalade is gorgeous and I'll do it next week. Pastafrola seems more complicated and I don't have much patience ... I will see. I'm sorry I didn't find the time to read your beautiful blogs, it's not exaggerated what I say ... I'm enjoying myself. I don't know why we prefer work to the detriment of pleasure! Now I'm quieter, I have a little time and I will read your last posts. Thank you again!

Thank you @bluemoon for your kind words!!!! Have a nice week with many many nice flavors!!!!

Thanks a lot, a beautiful week for you! You know what I'm doing now? Marmalade, after your recipe just that I didn't find apricot and try peaches. Peaches from Greece!

I love peaches!!!and you gave me a nice idea!!!! Let me know how it went!!!

Very good! A mistake of mine ... I boiled more than it should and become a little thicker. The next will be right. Thank you!

😋😋😋

i have never tasted pastafrola , but seeing your post makes me wanna have some, no! all of it. this is really mouth watering , thanks for sharing @tikotiko 👏❤️❤️❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

It s a classic!!!have fun!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82