Green beans: a summer dish

in #food6 years ago (edited)

20180814_102341.jpg

I know I have presented this before..these beans are not different technique wise. They differ because all ingredients are straight from the garden. You might ask: have you added sugar??? Noooo!! It is the fresh tomatoes and the eggplant!!!

20180814_102225.jpg

Ingredients: 1kgr of fresh beans (I had to cut off only the ends), 1 big eggplant cut in pieces, 2 carrots cut in pieces, 2 medium potatoes cut in pieces, 1 onion cut in pieces, 1/2 bunch of parsley finelly cut, 4 tomatoes cut in pieces, 50ml of olive oil, salt and pepper. If the tomatoes are not from the garden, you should consider adding 1tbsp of tomato paste

20180814_102247.jpg

I saute the onion in the olive oil. I add the beans, the carrots and the potatoes. Then I add the tomatoes and 120ml of water. In law fire I toss the food so that everything mixes well. This process must have taken 15' in total. I add the eggplant. I cover the food and let it simmer for 50' (depending on the beans used).

20180814_102155.jpg

I uncover and add the parsley, salt and pepper. Try if the beans are ready. I cannot describe in words the amazing taste of melted eggplant in this sauce! A true summer gift!

20180814_102132.jpg

Enjoy better the next day and in room temperature. Also accompany with feta cheese.

Sort:  

nice and delicious summer dish... looking very appetizing... nice recipe...

sorry your comment is not shown to me... is it in different language?

No it is an emoticon with a smile

Oh... that's great.. please vote... thanks.

I'll try it! Do you peel the eggplant? 🙏🍆

In stripes. But not actually necessary

Many thanks!

green beans are tasty, I prefer to eat it with breadcrumbs

Looks soo good!!😊😊😊
I love your post! You're hilarious and your recipes are delicious!Please upload more! ❤

You always make me starve when I look at your food pictures :D

Thank you!nice to see you again!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85