Some Italian Tourism (Cardio weekend)

in #food4 years ago

So this weekend my family came to visit me in Italy, the country where I currently work. We went to Bologna to spend the whole weekend near the city center.

The good😊:

We walked around many beautiful spots and did an average of 20 km of a day, which is way more cardio than I am used to😅but from time to time is great to keep your body activated for long-time periods.

AirBrush_20200222182701.jpg

Of course, walking 20 km burns a lot of calories! Roughly 1000 for my current 160 lb weight. So we had to recover them somehow right?

The bad🤨:

Bologna is FULL of MEAT, CHEESE and animal products overall. It was hard for me to find some vegan but still tasty options to choose from when eating outside. My brother, who tries to reduce meat consumption but still enjoys some meat from time to time, ended up having such an amazing tagliatelle al Ragú, which is the most famous dish in Bologna.😋

IMG_20200221_204550.jpg

Physic Update after a kind of cheat weekend 😅

After such a great weekend keeping the calorie deficit controlled, I managed to stay lean. I feel ready to start the week full of energy and keep going with my vegan diet. Here it is my physic update picture 💪. Have you all guys a nice active week!

IMG_20200215_084721.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44