CAMOTE DELIGHT-- FOR MY DESSERT🍰🍰

in #food6 years ago

Camote delight is one of the healthiest dessert traditionally found in the Philippines.According to the research eating camote is also good for our heart.

IMG20180208120936.jpg
IMG20180208120938.jpg

Hello steemians?Have you tried eating camote delights?How does it taste?Well today,allow me to share my story about my friend who gave me this very mouthwatering camote delight..

IMG20180208120855.jpg

Just this afternoon,my friend gave this camote delight to me.I was surprised on that time because to tell you honestly,I dont like to eat camote but when I taste the camote delight that she gave to me I start lovibg and craving camote delights.
I was really curios how did she made this.I ask to her how did she made this..And she listed all the ingredients,and the procedure of making this dessert.Just check this out!

INGREDIENTS:
1.at least 3-4 pieces of camote
2.1/2 cup of condensed milk
3.1 tablespoon of butter
4.tablespoon of sugar.
5.small amount of cheese.

PROCEDURE.
1.Boil the sweet potato or the camote,then peel the skin and place it on a separate bowl.
2.Mix the butter,the sugar,and the condensed milk together with the potato or the camote.Mix it very well.
3.Then place it on a separate and clean bowl.Put sone cheese at the top and you can also put condensed milk to make it more tastier.And lastly put it on the refrigerator for an hour.

You can also spoon it on a paper or other molding kitchen utensils to make it look more beautiful.Just like what my friend did.

IMG20180208120845.jpg
IMG20180208120936.jpg

Since this very easy to prepare this is one of the quick dessert option.Camote is such a healthy root crops,thus,this can be a guilt free snack dessert.You can also lessen the amount of sugar and condensed if you dont want it too sweet..

Sort:  

Hmmm .. looks delicious. Will make my version of this dessert this weekend :D

Thanks for sharing

...to make it more delicious put some condensed milk after you mix all thr ingredients...

thumb up lovely healthy food post, nice intro, , i am fallowing you, hope you also will fallow me, upvoted you ,

...i already follow you maam...

So yummy @thian2817, wanna try this. I remember puto cochinta because of this. It looks like in the picture but different taste, still yummy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62963.68
ETH 3115.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89