VEGAN CAULIFLOWER "CHICKEN" WINGS | Buffalo & "Honey" Garlic

in #food7 years ago

These cauliflower wings are absolutely delicious, and incredibly easy to make, requiring very little ingredients!!

I was blown away at how I did this recipe, I really outdid myself I'd say, haha.

I hope to inspire others to recreate this recipe as it was a hit with some of my non-vegan family members!

If you do recreate this recipe, please tag on Instagram #thatveganfoodie I'd LOVE to see how you make these!

Without wasting anymore time, let's get to the recipe!!

Ingredients:
1 head of cauliflower
2 cups whole wheat flour
2 cups water
1 tbsp garlic powder

Directions:

Cut cauliflower into tiny bite sized pieces and rinse clean
Combine flour, water and garlic powder until a thick batter is formed
Roll cauliflower in batter until thinly coated and tap off any excess
Place on baking tray and bake at 450 degrees F for 30 minutes

To make the honey garlic sauce:
4 tbsp soy sauce/alternative
1/4 cup of maple syrup
3 cloves of garlic, minced

Place soy sauce and maple syrup in a sauce pan with garlic and simmer on low heat until bubbling. Should form into a thick sauce.

To make the vegan ranch sauce:
2 tbsp vegan mayonnaise
1 tbsp fresh dill, minced
1 tsp dried parsley flakes
Mix vegan mayonnaise with fresh dill, garlic powder, and parsley flakes.

Take wings out of the oven, and coat some wings in honey garlic sauce and some in hot sauce. Place wings back on the baking tray, and place back into the oven for 5-10 minutes to crisp up. Remove from oven, serve and enjoy! image

Sort:  

This sounds and looks amazing! 👍
I've had something similar in Thailand at a vegetarian restaurant. I feel awesome after eating Cauliflower so naturally anything Cauliflower I am into it.

I think these look better by the way 😝

We get the recipe too? Awesome! Thank you.
I'll tag you after I get around to putting these together.

Steem on 🐳

Yum! I want to go to Thailand for all the delicious vegan/veg options they have there. Maybe a trip in my near future hehe and yes! Please do! Would love to see your recreation 😌

Followed you as your food looks sooooo delicious. So happy to see vegan recipe here. Although I am not a vegan, i crave vegan food sometimes. I can refer to your recipe when that time comes. Thank you for your sharing!!!

YESS thank you for the kind words!! ❤️ glad you enjoy this recipe, I hope you try it soon 🤤

tenor.gif

Haha love it!!

I've made something very similar to this before with the buffalo sauce and it was fantastic. This honey garlic sauce also looks very delicious, I think I'm going to have to try it

It is veryyyy delicious, my husband and I finished the whole batch haha whoops! Too good :)

Sounds delicious! Especially with a little sriracha. Growing up my mom would make batter-fried cauliflower on occasion. I suppose the deep frying negated any possible health benefits. Your recipe sounds much healthier!

Oh wow, definitely right on that! But the benefit is that these are practically the same as fried, I find no difference anyways haha! Thank you! Hope you try it :)

That looks so good!! We are going to try this in the very near future. Definite upvote and follow!

New follower here. Definite upvote. I have been on a cauliflower kick lately. I have been roasting whole cauliflowers and I love your recipe. Looks delicious.

Thank you!! Well if you love cauliflower you'll love this recipe 100% 😍🤤

Thank you!! Well if you love cauliflower then you'll love this recipe 100%! 🤤😍

Yum! These look ahhhhhmazing!! Thanks for sharing.

Yum! These look ahhhhhmazing!! Thanks for sharing.

Yum! Looks delicious.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82