What to eat when friends are coming over for a night fun

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemers!

It was such a busy week last week, so I really need some time with friends to zoom out from business. As you might have noticed, food is quite important in my life so good snacks and some wine are a must. I like the Spanish and the French way of having drinks. They always combine it with some cheese varieties and ham.

So I went to the cheese store (on my bike of course, we Dutchies do everything by bike ;)), bought some soft cheddar, a goat cheese and a blue cheese. that last one is one of my favs, but not many can appreciate the strong taste. For me it's perfect with a good port or tasteful wine. Ad some olives with herbs and I'm good to go!

What kind of cheese is your favorite?

Enjoy your weekend!

IMG_1449.jpg

Sort:  

See! I forgot about this kind of set up. So much easier and less mess in the kitchen! Thank you for sharing this. Next time I have my friends come over this. All I need to buy is cracker ^_-

Following you now. Happy Steeming!
<3 @purepinay

Thanks for your compliments and following! I love your food stories also! I love this way of setting up. It is fast, delicious and very cosy because you won't be in the kitchen all the time and actually can enjoy your guests' XD.

Give me a French morbier any day of the week, any time of the day! That goes great with port indeed. And a soft wild brie to go along with it, and my evening is great!
Ennoy the weekend :)

Oh you know morbier! You must be a cheese lover! I love morbier, but unfortunately it's not always available in Holland. Thank you! Have a good weekend yourself!

Thanks for sharing.The picture looks beautiful, I like most cheese except blue cheese🙈

Hahah it is quite heavy indeed. I love it myself but not many do. What kind of cheese do you like?

Basically any cheese except blue cheese, hahaha! I like cheese in different forms, melted is my favourite! 😋How about you?

Me too ahah. I like all kind of cheese. My favs are the french ones, especially the morbier. I also like cheese fondu, do you know that? It's super yummy! Melted cheese heaven haha.

Oh yes!Cheese fondu is amazing, and very fun to share with friends.hmmm😍

Blue cheese is very good...But I cannot enjoy goat cheese...

Oh really? I understand, I'm a big cheese lover since I was little. My parents thought it was really peculiar that a small girl would love all kind of stinky cheese haha. But goat cheese was one of the last ones I learned to eat. The love for goat cheese started quite late. So what kind of cheese do you like most?

Ahaha, I see. Maybe just because I eat cheese only 3 years after I live in Italy. My favorite cheese is mozzarella right now.

Oeh mozzarella with tomatoes, basil leaves and balsamic dressing, salt and pepper <3. I love melted mozzarella also!

I love this shot! Also because it has all the yummies that I like.. lol
Welcome to steemit! You seem quite new here... Cheers!

I am! I just start a week ago and I love it! The interaction with the community is great!

Nice shot! ☺️💚

Thank you! We had a great night!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66668.88
ETH 3521.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55