Homemade Gluten Free Pizza

in #food6 years ago

This is what I made for dinner recently:

pizza.JPG

Here's a video on how to make it:

Here's the recipe that I used (not my own). This makes one pizza:
1 tbsp yeast
2/3 cup brown rice flour (brown rice ground up)
1/2 cup tapioca flour
2 tsp xanthan gum
1/2 tsp salt
1 tsp Italian seasoning
2/3 cup warm water
1/2 tsp honey
1 tsp olive oil
1 tsp apple cider vinegar

Preheat oven to 400 degrees. Mix all ingredients together, and then whip on high speed. Roll out your crust and bake for ten minutes. Top pizza crust and bake for another ten minutes.

Now I will tell you what was from the farm in this meal:
We raised our own meat.
We made our own pickles, with most of the stuff from our farm.
We made our own tomato sauce with our own tomatoes.
Had it been summer, the Italian seasoning would have been from our back yard.

Sort:  

@goldendawne, Thanks for supporting @theonlygirl in her endeavors! :) We like it when she cooks around here (gives me a break) and she does a great job.

I had to feature her for many reasons in the curation post and when I see a younger person being responsible, learning skills and preparing for a his or her future as an adult, I tend to get very impressed.

GREAT JOB!!!! SO nice to see younger adults/teenagers in the kitchen cooking and learning lifelong skills!

i have been wanting to do a GF pizza for a while now - how perfect that this popped up today! looking forward to trying this recipe out :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45