Plant Based Butter Chicken

in #food6 years ago

I made this amazing butter "chicken" last night for supper!

So it's not made with butter or chicken but I really don't know what else to call it! 😆

IMG_1037.JPG

I started by frying up some cubes of tofu, I used to different kinds so I could decided which was better for this particular dish. I absolutely plan to make this again in the future!

I used a pack of seasoning I picked up at a local organic store a while back, it was so good! A little too spicy for me but still delicious!

IMG_1034.JPG

So, two packs of tofu, one onion, two tins of tomatoes, seasoning and for the cream I used a simple cashew cream made with soaked cashews and almond milk blended until smooth.

IMG_1037.JPG

I added some fennel seeds, a clove, a little salt and some turmeric powder to my rice to give it a bit more flavour too!

IMG_1025.JPG

I never measure anything so I won't even pretend to know how much of everything I used 😂

IMG_1030.JPG

But It all worked so well!!!

Yum!

IMG_1032.JPG

You've made it to the end and for that I want to thank you! 😉

If you're curious, check out the website: https://www.theneohippy.com

Or the Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/theneohippy111

Or maybe you're into the old Facebook spy machine: https://m.facebook.com/TheNeoHippy/?ref=bookmarks

Apparently I'm everywhere! 😉

Feel free to follow me here too!

IMG_0528.PNG

Sort:  

Hooray for no measuring! Tofu Rice sounds closer than Chicken Butter 😂

LoL so true! It's got the butter chicken taste though! :)

If only I could send a virtual taste! LoL

Yummy, sounds like a top tasty tip even for this mad carnivore!

Sweet! That's a damn good compliment! Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60840.29
ETH 2577.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57